Blueberry Cheerios are delicious but, are Blueberry Cheerios vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Blueberry Cheerios
Some vegans may consider eating Blueberry Cheerios which the majority will not due, to their containing some questionable ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Blueberry Cheerios Be Vegan
Blueberry Cheerios contain the following ingredients that are often avoided by vegans.
- White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
- Vitamin D3
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
White sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.
The bone char is used to whiten or bleach the color of the sugar granules.
Although, non of the bone char ends up in the finished product many vegans will not consume white sugar since an animal product is used during processing.
You can avoid regular sugar by only consuming raw cane sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain these ingredients.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavors is a term that is used to describe a large variety of ingredients including some that may come from animal sources.
Unfortunately, there is no way to know where the natural flavors come from making many vegans avoid this ingredient altogether.
Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan
The vitamin D3 that is often added to breakfast cereals is often sourced from sheep’s wool.
Do Blueberry Cheerios Contain Dairy
Blueberry Cheerios do not contain any dairy products.
Do Blueberry Cheerios Contain Gelatin
Blueberry Cheerios do not contain gelatin.
Do Blueberry Cheerios Contain Eggs
Blueberry Cheerios do not contain eggs.
Do Blueberry Cheerios Contain Honey
Blueberry Cheerios do not contain honey.
What Ingredients Are In Blueberry Cheerios
You will find the following ingredient in a box of Blueberry Cheerios.
Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Blueberry Puree Concentrate, Corn Starch, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Salt, Corn Syrup, Vegetable and Fruit Juice Color, Trisodium Phosphate, Natural Flavor. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.
Vegan Alternatives To Blueberry Cheerios
Is It Vegan Cheerios Series
- Are Cheerios Vegan
- Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan
- Are Oat Crunch Cheerios Vegan
- Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan
- Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan
- Are Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Vanilla Cheerios Vegan
- Are Very Berry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Cinnamon Cheerios Vegan
- Are Chocolate Cheerios Vegan
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel