are strawberry banana cheerios vegan

Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

The Strawberry Banana Flavored Cheerios is fairly new but, is Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan?

Can Vegans Eat Strawberry Banana Cheerios

Some vegans will be okay with consuming Strawberry Banana Cheerios but, they do contain some ingredients that strict vegans may avoid.

Why Wouldn’t Strawberry Banana Cheerios Be Vegan

Strawberry Banana Cheerios contain a few ingredients that are considered questionable to many vegans.

  • Regular White Sugar
  • Natural Flavors
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed with bone char from animals.

The bone char is used to bleach or whiten the color of the sugar granules.

Luckily, you will not discover any bone char in the finished product but, the use of an animal by-product does make it off-limits to many strict vegans.

Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan

Natural Flavors are a tricky ingredient that can cover a wide range of things including some ingredients that are sourced from animals.

Unfortunately, there is no way to know if the natural flavors are truly vegan or not.

This is enough to make some vegans avoid eating natural flavors.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The added Vitamin D3 that is often included in breakfast cereals is usually sourced from sheep’s wool.

Do Strawberry Banana Cheerios Contain Honey

Strawberry Banana Cheerios do not contain honey.

Do Strawberry Banana Cheerios Contain Gelatin

Strawberry Banana Cheerios do not contain gelatin.

Do Strawberry Banana Cheerios Contain Dairy

Strawberry Banana Cheerios do not contain dairy products.

Do Strawberry Banana Cheerios Contain Eggs

Strawberry Banana Cheerios do not contain eggs.

What Are The Ingredients In Strawberry Banana Cheerios

You will find the following ingredients in a box of Strawberry Banana Cheerios.

Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Syrup, Banana Puree, Corn Starch, Strawberry Puree, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Salt, Tripotassium Phosphate, Color (vegetable juice, fruit juice), Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Ascorbic Acid. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Vegan Alternatives To Strawberry Banana Cheerios

Is It Vegan Cheerios Series

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies