Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan

Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Multi-Grain Cheerios are the slightly healthier version of the classic cereal but, are Multi-Grain Cheerios vegan?

Can Vegans Eat Multi-Grain Cheerios

Many vegans will still eat Multi-Grain Cheerios but, strict vegans will not since it does contain a couple of questionable ingredients.

Why Wouldn’t Multi-Grain Cheerios Be Vegan

Multi-Grain Cheerios contains a couple of ingredients that some vegans will avoid consuming.

  • White Sugar
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.

Bone char is used to bleach or whiten the color of the sugar granules.

Although, none of the bone char ends up in the finished product many vegans will still avoid regular white sugar due to the use of animal products.

You can avoid sugar processed with bone char by only consuming raw cane sugar, organic sugar, and products that contain these ingredients.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

Added vitamin D3 which is used in breakfast cereals is often sourced from sheep’s wool.

Do Multi-Grain Cheerios Contain Honey

Multi-Grain Cheerios do not contain honey.

You do need to be aware that some flavors of Cheerios like Honey Nut Cheerios do contain honey.

Do Multi-Grain Cheerios Contain Eggs

Multi-Grain Cheerios do not contain eggs or egg whites.

Do Multi-Grain Cheerios Contain Dairy

Multi-Grain Cheerios do not contain dairy products.

Do Multi-Grain Cheerios Contain Gelatin

Multi-Grain Cheerios do not contain gelatin.

What Ingredients Are In Multi-Grain Cheerios

You will find the following ingredients in a box of Multi-Grain Cheerios.

Whole Grain Oats, Whole Grain Corn, Sugar, Whole Grain Rice, Corn Starch, Brown Sugar Syrup, Salt, Tripotassium Phosphate, Color (caramel color, annatto extract). Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (calcium pantothenate), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin D3.

Are Multi-Grain Cheerios With Real Strawberries Vegan

Multi-Grain Cheerios with Real Strawberries may be considered vegan by some but, will not be to those that avoid ingredients like white sugar and added vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Oats, Whole Grain Corn, Sugar, Corn Starch, Whole Grain Rice, Dried Strawberries, Whole Grain Sorghum, Corn Syrup, Salt, Tripotassium Phosphate, Color (caramel color, annatto extract). Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (calcium pantothenate), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin D3.

Vegan Alternatives To Multi-Grain Cheerios

Is It Vegan Cheerios Series