Quaker Oatmeal Squares are delicious and come in a variety of flavors like Honey Nut and Brown Sugar but, are Quaker Oatmeal Squares vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Quaker Oatmeal Squares
Some vegans may be okay with eating Quaker Oatmeal Squares whereas others may not since Quaker Oatmeal Squares contains some questionable ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Quaker Oatmeal Squares Be Vegan
Quaker Oatmeal Squares contains the following ingredients that are concerning to most vegans.
- Regular White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
- Artificial Colors
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.
Manufacturers use bone char to whiten or bleach the color of the sugar.
Luckily, you will not find any bone char in your sugar but, the use of an animal by-product is enough for most vegans to avoid white sugar.
To avoid sugar that may have been processed with bone char you can choose raw cane sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain these ingredients.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural Flavors is an umbrella term that is used to describe a large selection of possible ingredients.
Unfortunately, some of these ingredients are from animals.
Since we have no way of knowing exactly where the natural flavors are from most vegans tend to avoid products that contain natural flavors.
Why Aren’t Artificial Colors Vegan
Artificial Colors are often tested on animals making them concerning for most vegans.
Do Quaker Oatmeal Squares Contain Honey
Quaker Oatmeal Squares does not contain honey.
Surprisingly, even the Honey Nut flavor does not actually contain any honey.
Do Quaker Oatmeal Squares Contain Eggs
Quaker Oatmeal Squares do not contain eggs or egg whites.
Do Quaker Oatmeal Squares Contain Dairy
Quaker Oatmeal Squares do not contain dairy products.
Do Quaker Oatmeal Squares Contain Gelatin
Quaker Oatmeal Squares do not contain gelatin.
What Ingredients Are In Quaker Oatmeal Squares
Each flavor of Quaker Oatmeal Squares contains different ingredients.
Quaker Oatmeal Squares Hony Nut Ingredients
Whole Grain Oat Flour, Whole Wheat Flour, Sugar, Maltodextrin, Malted Barley Extract, Molasses, Brown Sugar, Natural Flavor, Salt, Baking Soda, Tocopherols (to Preserve Freshness), Reduced Iron, Folic Acid.
Quaker Oatmeal Squares Cinnamon Ingredients
Whole Grain Oat Flour, Whole Wheat Flour, Sugar, Maltodextrin, Malted Barley Extract, Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, Molasses, Salt, Baking Soda, Natural Flavor, Mixed Tocopherols (to Preserve Freshness), Reduced Iron, Folic Acid (One of the B Vitamins).
Quaker Oatmeal Squares Brown Sugar Ingredients
Whole Grain Oat Flour , Whole Wheat Flour , Brown Sugar , Sugar , Maltodextrin , Malted Barley Extract , Molasses , Salt , Calcium Carbonate , Sodium Bicarbonate , Natural Flavor , Yellow 5 , Sodium Ascorbate , Reduced Iron , Yellow 6 , Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate ( Vitamin E ) , BHT ( Preservative ) , Niacinamide ( Vitamin B3 ) , Zinc Oxide , Thiamin Mononitrate ( Vitamin B1 ) , Folic Acid , Pyridoxine Hydrochloride ( Vitamin B6 ) , Vitamin A Palmitate , Riboflavin ( Vitamin B2 ) .
Are Honey Nut Quaker Oatmeal Squares Vegan
Honey Nut Quaker Oatmeal Squares may be considered vegan to some but, they do contain two questionable ingredients white sugar and natural flavors.
Are Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares Vegan
Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares can be considered vegan depending on how strict of a vegan lifestyle you follow.
You will find regular white sugar and natural flavors in Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares which will make some vegans avoid consuming Cinnamon Quaker Oatmeal Squares.
Are Brown Sugar Quaker Oatmeal Squares Vegan
Brown Sugar Quaker Oatmeal Squares is the most concerning Quaker Oatmeal Squares flavor for vegans.
You will discover that Brown Sugar Quaker Oatmeal Squares contains white sugar, natural flavors, and artificial colors.
All of these ingredients are concerning to most vegans.
Vegan Alternatives To Quaker Oatmeal Squares
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel