Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan

Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Frosted Cheerios are what we get when Cheerios and Frosted Flakes have a baby but, are Frosted Cheerios vegan?

Can Vegans Eat Frosted Cheerios

Frosted Cheerios are not considered vegan to many because they contain a variety of ingredients that are considered not vegan-friendly

Why Wouldn’t Frosted Cheerios Be Vegan

Frosted Cheerios contain the following questionable ingredients.

  • Regular White Sugar
  • Natural Flavor
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.

The bone char is used to bleach or whiten the sugar.

Although, none of the bone char ends up in the finished product most vegans will avoid consuming white sugar since it is processed using an animal by-product.

You can avoid sugar processed with bone char by only consuming raw cane sugar, organic sugar, and products that contain these ingredients.

Why Are Natural Flavors Not Vegan

Natural Flavors is an umbrella term that is used to describe many different ingredients.

Some of these ingredients are plant-based whereas others are sourced from animals.

Unfortunately, we have no idea of knowing where the natural flavors are from making many vegans avoid natural flavors altogether.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The Vitamin D3 that is often added to breakfast cereal is usually sourced from sheep’s wool.

Do Frosted Cheerios Contain Honey

Frosted Cheerios do not contain honey.

Do Frosted Cheerios Contain Dairy

Frosted Cheerios do not contain dairy products.

Do Frosted Cheerios Contain Eggs

Frosted Cheerios do not contain eggs.

Do Frosted Cheerios Contain Gelatin

Frosted Cheerios do not contain gelatin.

What Ingredients Are In Frosted Cheerios

Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Starch, Corn Syrup, Salt, Trisodium Phosphate, Brown Sugar Syrup, Natural Flavor. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Vegan Alternatives To Frosted Cheerios

Is It Vegan Cheerios Series

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies