Who doesn’t love the flavor of cinnamon in a breakfast cereal but, are Cinnamon Cheerios vegan?
Can Vegans Eat Cinnamon Cheerios
While some vegans may consider Cinnamon Cheerios vegan others may avoid Cinnamon Cheerios since they contain a few questionable ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Cinnamon Cheerios Be Vegan
Cinnamon Cheerios contains the following ingredients that are often not considered vegan-friendly.
- Regular White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
- Vitamin D3
Why Isn’t Regular White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is not vegan since it is often processed using bone char.
Bone char is used to bleach or whiten the color of the sugar granules.
Luckily, none of the bone char ends up in the finished product but, since an animal product is used in processing many vegans will choose to avoid regular white sugar.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavors are tricky since they can cover such a wide variety of ingredients.
Some of these ingredients happen to come from animal sources.
Unfortunately,y there is no way to know for sure if the natural flavors in Cinnamon Cheerios are vegan.
Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan
The added vitamin D3 that is usually found in breakfast cereals often comes from sheep’s wool making it not vegan-friendly.
Do Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Gelatin
Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain gelatin.
Do Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Honey
Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain honey.
Do Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Eggs
Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain eggs.
Do Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Dairy
Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain dairy products.
What Are The Ingredients In Cinnamon Cheerios
You will discover the following ingredients in a box of Cinnamon Cheerios.
Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Starch, Brown Sugar Syrup, Corn Syrup, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Salt, Cinnamon, Tripotassium Phosphate, Caramel Color, Natural Flavor. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.
Vegan Alternatives To Cinnamon Cheerios
Is It Vegan Cheerios Series
- Are Cheerios Vegan
- Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan
- Are Oat Crunch Cheerios Vegan
- Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan
- Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan
- Are Blueberry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Vanilla Cheerios Vegan
- Are Very Berry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Vegan
- Are Chocolate Cheerios Vegan