Honey Vanilla sounds like a delicious combination but, are Honey Vanilla Cheerios vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Honey Vanilla Cheerios
Unfortunately, vegans can not eat Honey Vanilla Cheerios since they contain honey as well as other ingredients that are considered questionable to many vegans.
Why Wouldn’t Honey Vanilla Cheerios Be Vegan
Honey Vanilla Cheerios contains the following ingredients that are not often not considered vegan.
- Regular White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
- Vitamin D3
Why Isn’t Honey Vegan
Honey is a food source that is made by honey bees for their own consumption.
Vegans do not believe in taking honey from the bees for humans to consume.
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed with bone char.
The bone char is used to bleach or whiten the sugar.
Since an animal product is used during processing many vegans will choose to avoid regular white sugar.
Instead, you can select raw cane sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain these ingredients.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavors can be sourced from a variety of sources including animals.
Unfortunately, the label doe not need to indicate where the natural flavors are from.
This question causes many vegans to avoid products that contain natural flavors.
Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan
The added vitamin D3 that is usually in breakfast cereals is often sourced from sheep’s wool.
Do Honey Vanilla Cheerios Contain Honey
Unfortunately, for vegans Honey Vanilla Cheerios contain honey.
Do Honey Vanilla Cheerios Contain Dairy
Honey Vanilla Cheerios do not contain dairy products.
Do Honey Vanilla Cheerios Contain Eggs
Honey Vanilla Cheerios do not contain eggs.
Do Honey Vanilla Cheerios Contain Gelatin
Honey Vanilla Cheerios do not contain gelatin.
What Ingredients Are In Honey Vanilla Cheerios
You will find the following ingredients inside a box of Honey Vanilla Cheerios.
Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Starch, Honey, Brown Sugar Syrup, Salt, Tripotassium Phosphate, Natural Flavor, Annatto Extract (color). Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.
Vegan Alternatives To Honey Vanilla Cheerios
Is It Vegan Cheerios Series
- Are Cheerios Vegan
- Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan
- Are Oat Crunch Cheerios Vegan
- Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan
- Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan
- Are Blueberry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Very Berry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Vegan
- Are Chocolate Cheerios Vegan
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel