Many of us love to start our day with a berry-flavored cereal but, are Very Berry Cheerios vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Very Berry Cheerios
Some vegans may eat Very Berry Cheerios but, the majority will not since Very Berry Cheerios contain a few ingredients that are often avoided by vegans.
Why Wouldn’t Very Berry Cheerios Be Vegan
Very Berry Cheerios contain the following ingredients that are questionable to many vegans.
- Regular White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
- Vitamin D3
Why Isn’t Regular White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.
Although, you will not find any of the bone char in the finished sugar since an animal product is used during processing many vegans will avoid regular white sugar altogether.
You can avoid sugar that has been processed with bone char by only consuming raw cane sugar, organic sugar, and products that contain these ingredients.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavors is an umbrella term that is used to describe many different ingredients.
Unfortunately, many of these ingredients come from animal sources.
Due to the uncertainty of what is actually in the food product, many vegans will avoid products that contain natural flavors.
Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan
The vitamin D3 that is added to breakfast cereal is often sourced from sheep’s wool making it not vegan-friendly.
Do Very Berry Cheerios Contain Dairy
Very Berry Cheerios do not contain dairy.
Do Very Berry Cheerios Contain Eggs
Very Berry Cheerios do not contain eggs.
Do Very Berry Cheerios Contain Honey
Very Berry Cheerios do not contain honey.
Do Very Berry Cheerios Contain Gelatin
Very Berry Cheerios do not contain gelatin.
What Are The Ingredients In Very Berry Cheerios
You will discover the following ingredients in a box of Very Berry Cheerios.
Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, Salt, Blueberry Powder, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Tripotassium Phosphate, Strawberry Powder, Cranberry Powder, Vegetable and Fruit Juice Color, Raspberry Powder, Natural Flavor, Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3
Vegan Alternatives To Very Berry Cheerios
Is It Vegan Cheerios Series
- Are Cheerios Vegan
- Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan
- Are Oat Crunch Cheerios Vegan
- Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan
- Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan
- Are Blueberry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Vanilla Cheerios Vegan
- Are Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Vegan
- Are Chocolate Cheerios Vegan
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel