Honey Nut Cheerios is one of the classics but, are Honey Nut Cheerios vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Honey Nut Cheerios
Honey Nut Cheerios are not vegan-friendly since they contain honey in addition to other ingredients that are often considered not vegan.
Why Wouldn’t Honey Nut Cheerios Be Vegan
Honey Nut Cheerios contain the following ingredients that are not vegan-friendly.
- Regular White Sugar
- Vitamin D3
Why Isn’t Honey Vegan
Honey is a product made by bees as their own food source.
Vegans do not agree with taking honey from bees for human consumption.
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.
The bone char is used to bleach or whiten the sugar granules.
Although you will not have any bone char in the finished product, most vegans will avoid white sugar due to the use of animal products.
You can avoid white sugar processed with bone char by only consuming raw cane sugar, organic sugar, and products that contain these ingredients.
Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan
Vitamin D3 that is often added to breakfast cereals usually comes from sheep’s wool.
Do Honey Nut Cheerios Contain Honey
Unfortunately, for vegans, Honey Nut Cheerios does contain honey.
Do Honey Nut Cheerios Contain Dairy
Honey Nut Cheerios do not contain dairy products.
Do Honey Nut Cheerios Contain Eggs
Honey Nut Cheerios do not contain eggs.
Do Honey Nut Cheerios Contain Gelatin
Honey Nut Cheerios do not contain gelatin.
What Are The Ingredients In Honey Nut Cheerios
You will find the following ingredients in a box of Honey Nut Cheerios.
WHOLE GRAIN OATS, SUGAR, CORN STARCH, HONEY, BROWN SUGAR SYRUP, SALT, TRIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE, CANOLA OIL, NATURAL ALMOND FLAVOR. VITAMIN E (MIXED TOCOPHEROLS) ADDED TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS. VITAMINS AND MINERALS: CALCIUM CARBONATE, VITAMIN C (SODIUM ASCORBATE), IRON AND ZINC (MINERAL NUTRIENTS), A B VITAMIN (NIACINAMIDE), VITAMIN B6 (PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE), VITAMIN B1 (THIAMIN MONONITRATE), VITAMIN A (PALMITATE), VITAMIN B2 (RIBOFLAVIN), A B VITAMIN (FOLIC ACID), VITAMIN B12, VITAMIN D3. CONTAINS ALMOND INGREDIENTS.
Are Honey Nut Cheerios Medley Crunch Vegan
Honey Nut Cheerios Medley Crunch is not vegan since it contains honey in addition to other ingredients that are often avoided by vegans.
Whole Grain Oats, Cluster (whole grain oats, sugar, rice flour, canola oil, honey, maltodextrin, molasses, salt, barley malt extract, baking soda, natural flavor, Vitamin E [mixed tocopherols] added to preserve freshness), Sugar, Whole Grain Wheat, Brown Sugar Syrup, Honey, Corn Starch, Salt, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Tripotassium Phosphate, Natural Almond Flavor, Annatto Extract (color). Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) was Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.
Vegan Alternatives To Honey Nut Cheerios
Is It Vegan Cheerios Series
- Are Cheerios Vegan
- Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan
- Are Oat Crunch Cheerios Vegan
- Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan
- Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan
- Are Blueberry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Vanilla Cheerios Vegan
- Are Very Berry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Vegan
- Are Chocolate Cheerios Vegan
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel