Apple and Cinnamon is a perfect flavor combination but, are Apple Cinnamon Cheerios vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Apple Cinnamon Cheerios
Some vegans would consider Apple Cinnamon Cheerios vegan friendly but, they do contain a couple of questionable ingredients that many vegans will avoid.
Why Wouldn’t Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Be Vegan
Apple Cinnamon Cheerios contains the following ingredients that are concerning to vegans.
- Regular White Sugar
- Vitamin D3
Why Isn’t Regular White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.
The bone char is used to to bleach and whiten the color of the sugar.
Luckily, none of the bone char ends up in the finished product but, since an animal by-product is used many vegans will avoid consuming white sugar.
Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan
The added vitamin D3 that is added to breakfast cereal is often sourced from sheep’s wool.
Do Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Honey
Apple Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain honey.
Do Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Eggs
Apple Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain eggs.
Do Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Dairy
Apple Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain dairy.
Do Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Contain Gelatin
Apple Cinnamon Cheerios do not contain gelatin.
What Ingredients Are In Apple Cinnamon Cheerios
You will find the following ingredients in a box of Apple Cinnamon Cheerios.
Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Corn Starch, Apple Puree Concentrate, Corn Syrup, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Refiner’s Syrup, Salt, Cinnamon, Trisodium Phosphate. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.
Vegan Alternatives To Apple Cinnamon Cheerios
Is It Vegan Cheerios Series
- Are Cheerios Vegan
- Are Multi-Grain Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan
- Are Oat Crunch Cheerios Vegan
- Are Frosted Cheerios Vegan
- Are Strawberry Banana Cheerios Vegan
- Are Blueberry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Honey Vanilla Cheerios Vegan
- Are Very Berry Cheerios Vegan
- Are Chocolate Cheerios Vegan
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel