Subway is a classic sandwich chain that has been around since 1965 with freshly baked bread and numerous customizable options to enjoy but, what is vegan at Subway?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat At Subway
Vegans can eat at Subway with a delicious selection of customizable salads and sandwiches.
Is It Easy To Order As A Vegan At Subway
Unlike many other chain restaurants, Subway does offer a selection of customizable vegan options.
You can build your own sandwich or salad containing your favorite vegetables and sauces.
You can easily find a Subway location in most areas making it a great option when needed.
Vegan Options At Subway
The vegan options at Subway include.
- Veggie Delight Subs
- Veggie Patty Subs
- Bread Selection
- Vegan Toppings
- Vegan Seasonings
- Side Dishes
Best Vegan Options At Subway
The best vegan option at Subway would be a Veggie Patty Sub Sandwich or Salad loaded with your favorite toppings with the addition of guacamole and Sweet Onion Teriyaki Sauce.
How To Order A Vegan Meal At Subway
The biggest decision you have at Subway is if you want a sandwich or a salad.
From there you can completely customize your meal with all of the delicious vegetables, toppings, and sauces.
Some of the most filling options include the veggie patty sub sandwich and adding guacamole to your salad or sub.
Don’t forget to grab some chips and a drink to fill out your meal.
Vegan Bread Options At Subway
Subway offers a nice selection of vegan-friendly breads to choose from.
- Classic Italian White
- Spinach Wraps
- Tomato-Basil Wraps
- Wheat Wraps
Does Subway Have Vegan Cheese
Unfortunately, at this time Subway does not offer any vegan cheeses.
Vegan Condiments And Sauces At Subway
For me, it’s all about the flavorful sauces that I can add to my sandwich at Subway.
Subway offers the following vegan-friendly sauces and condiments.
- Buffalo Sauce (uses butter flavor without containing butter)
- Spicy Brown Mustard
- Sweet Onion Teriyaki Sauce
Vegan Toppings At Subway
You can add any of the following vegan-friendly toppings to your sub sandwich, wrap, or salad.
- Red Onions
- Black Olives
- Dill Pickles
- Banana Peppers
Vegan Seasonings At Subway
The following seasonings at Subway are vegan.
- Sub Spice
Vegan Sides At Subway
- Lay’s Chips
- Sun Chips
Vegan Beverages At Subway
- Coco Cola Brand Fountain Sodas
- Iced Tea
- Vitamin Water
- Honest Kids Juice
- Simply Drinks
Are Any Of The Soups At Subway Vegan
Unfortunately, none of the current soups offered at Subway are vegan-friendly.
At one point in time, Subway offered a Black Bean and Mederterain Soup that were vegan friendly.
Sadly, these soups are no longer available.
Does Subway Have Avocado
Subway does offer guacamole which is a great option for your vegan sub. Guacamole adds some great fat and substance to a veggie sandwich as well as great flavor.
Does Subway Have Hummus
Subway has tested out hummus in the past at some locations but, hummus has not made it onto the mainstream menu at Subway.
Is The Veggie Patty At Subway Vegan
The Subway Veggie Patty has gone through some changes over the years with it containing milk and eggs at one point, not making it vegan.
Luckily, Subway has changed the recipe once again making it currently a great vegan option.
You can read my entire article about the Subway Veggie Patty, which includes all of the current ingredients.
Do Subway Wraps Contain Eggs
None of the wraps offered at Subway contain eggs.
Do Subway Wraps Contain Dairy
None of the wraps at Subway contain dairy products.
Looking For More Subway Information?
- What Are The Best Combinations Of Subway Sauces
- Why Does Subway Flatbread Need To Be Toasted
- Why Do I Keep Craving Subway
- Are Subway Cookies Vegan
- Is Subway Better Toasted
- What Is The Correct Way To Order At Subway
- What Are The Names Of Subway Sauces
- Vegan Options At Subway