Subway has added a veggie patty dub sandwich to its menu but, is the veggie patty at Subway vegan?
The veggie patty at Subway is vegan-friendly. The veggie patty is made from a mixture of vegetables like carrots, onions, and green beans as well as other ingredients like oat bran, various flours, and seasonings.
Are The Veggie Pattys At Subway Vegan
The veggie patty at Subway does not contain any animal-based ingredients making it vegan-friendly.
Why Wouldn’t The Veggie Patty At Subway Be Vegan
Often veggie patties contain dairy products like cheese or eggs as flavorings or binders to hold the pattie together,
Luckily, the veggie patty that is available at Subway does not contain any dairy or egg-based binders.
What Ingredients Are In The Veggie Patty At Subway
The veggie patty at Subway contains the following ingredients.
Carrots, onions, green beans, oat bran, expeller pressed canola oil, zucchini, soybeans, peas, broccoli, corn, soy flour, spinach, red bell peppers, arrowroot powder, garlic, corn starch, corn meal, salt, methyl cellulose, parsley, black pepper
Is The Veggie Delight At Subway Vegan
Does The Veggie Patty At Subway Contain Egg
The veggie patties at Subway do not contain any eggs or egg yolks.
Does The Veggie Patty At Subway Contain Dairy
The veggie patty at Subway does not contain any dairy products.
Are The Cookies At Subway Vegan
Is The Plant Patty The Same As The Veggie Patty At Subway
The plant patty is not the same as the veggie patty.
Depending on where you are located the vegetable-based sandwich patties may be different.
The recipe for the plant patty is different when compared to the veggie patty.
The plant patty is also a vegan option that contains cabbage as well as green chilies giving it a spicier flavor.
Is The Veggie Patty At Subway Processed
The veggie patty at Subway is a processed food product that is made in factories and shipped to each individual Subway location.
Looking For More Subway Information?
- What Are The Best Combinations Of Subway Sauces
- Why Does Subway Flatbread Need To Be Toasted
- Why Do I Keep Craving Subway
- Are Subway Cookies Vegan
- Is Subway Better Toasted
- What Is The Correct Way To Order At Subway
- What Are The Names Of Subway Sauces
- Vegan Options At Subway
Vegetarian Options At Subway
Subway Restaurant Guide
Subway Sauce Guide
Subway Bread Guide
Subway Menu Prices
Subway Breakfast Guide
Subway Breakfast Hours
Subway offers a vegan plant or veggie patty at most locations.
These patties are filled with vegetables, oats, flour, and seasonings.
The vegan patties are a great alternative to the veggie delight that is usually the sole vegan option at Subway.