Is The Sweet Onion Sauce At Subway Vegan

Is The Sweet Onion Sauce At Subway Vegan (Quick Facts)

Sweet Onion Sauce at Subway is one of the most popular and flavorful sauces that you can add to your sandwich but, is the sweet onion sauce at Subway vegan?

The Sweet Onion Sauce at Subway is vegan-friendly since it does not contain any obvious animal products. The sauce may be a concern for some since it does contain regular white sugar which is considered a questionable ingredient.

Can Vegans Eat The Sweet Onion Sauce At Subway

The sweet onion sauce at Subway is safe for the majority of vegans to enjoy.

You do need to be aware that the sweet onion sauce contains regular white sugar which is a controversial ingredient for many vegans.

White sugar is often produced with the use of animal bone char making it not exactly a vegan-friendly ingredient.

Does Subway Sweet Onion Sauce Contain Eggs

The sweet onion sauce at Subway does not contain any eggs.

Does Subway Sweet Onion Sauce Contain Dairy

The sweet onion sauce at Subway does not contain any dairy products.

Does Subway Sweet Onion Sauce Contain Honey

The sweet onion sauce at Subway does not contain honey.

The sauce contains white sugar instead as a sweetener.

White sugar may be a concern for some vegans due to the use of bone char during the production process.

What Are The Ingredients In Subways Sweet Onion Sauce

Tiy will find the following ingredients in the sweet onion sauce at Subway.

Sugar, water, corn vinegar, dehydrated onion, corn starch, modified corn starch, salt, mustard seed, spices, onion juice, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, dehydrated red bell pepper cucumber juice, vinegar, celery seed

Is The Sweet Onion Sauce At Subway Vegan

Why Wouldn’t The Sweet Onion Sauce At Subway Be Vegan

Many of the sauces at Subway include various animal-sourced ingredients including dairy and eggs.

Luckily, the flavorful sweet onion sauce does not include animal-based ingredients.

Vegan Sauces At Subway

The following sauce options at Subway are vegan-friendly.

These sauces are delicious alone or combined.

  • Oil
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Yellow Mustard
  • Buffalo Sauce
  • Sweet Onion Sauce
  • Barbeque Sauce

Best Subway Sauce Combinations

Final Thoughts

The sweet onion sauce at Subway is a great sauce that is full of sweet and tangy flavors luckily, this sauce is vegan-friendly.

The only concern is that the sweet onion sauce contains regular white sugar which is sometimes avoided.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is The Chipotle Sauce At Subway Vegan