Is Subway Bread Vegan

Is Subway Bread Vegan (Quick Facts)

Subway offers a large selection of freshly baked bread for your made-to-order sandwich but, are any of the bread options at Subway vegan?

Subway has a full selection of bread options that are vegan-friendly. You can choose from the very popular Italian white, Sourdough as well as a selection of wraps and flatbread.

Does Subway Have Any Vegan Bread

Subway offers a nice selection of vegan bread including some classic favorites like the Italian White and newcomers like the Artisan Flatbread.

What Breads At Subway Are Vegan

Vegans can enjoy the following vegan bread options at Subway.

  • Classic Italian White
  • Sourdough
  • Spinach Wraps
  • Tomato-Basil Wraps
  • Wheat Wraps
  • Flatbread

What Breads At Subway Are Not Vegan

The following bread options offered at Subway contain animal products making them not vegan.

  • Gluten-Free
  • Italian Herb & Cheese
  • Jalapeno Cheddar
  • Monterey Cheddar
  • Parmesan Oregano
  • Multi-Grain

Is Subway Italian White Bread Vegan

The very popular Italian White bread at Subway is vegan-friendly.

Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, yeast, sugar, soybean oil, salt, wheat gluten, cultured wheat flour, malted barley flour, sunflower lecithin, dough conditioner (enzymes, ascorbic acid).

Is The Gluten-Free Bread At Subway Vegan

The Gluten-Free Bread at Subway is not vegan since it contains egg whites.

Is The Italian Herb & Cheese Bread At Subway Vegan

The Italian Herb & Cheese bread at Subway is not vegan due to containing a variety of cheeses.

Is The Multi-Grain Bread At Subway Vegan

The Hearty Multi-Grain bread at Subway is not vegan-friendly.

Is The Jalapeno Cheese Bread At Subway Vegan

The Jalapeno Cheddar bread at Subway is not vegan since it contains cheese.

Is The Monterey Cheddar Bread At Subway Vegan

The Monterey Cheddar Bread at Subway is not vegan since it contains cheese.

Is The Parmesean Oregano Bread At Subway Vegan

The Parmesan Oregano Bread at Subway is not vegan since it contains cheese.

Is Subway Bread Vegan

Is The Sourdough Bread At Subway Vegan

The Sourdough bread at Subway is vegan-friendly.

Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, yeast, wheat gluten, sugar, contains 2% or less of: fermented wheat flour, salt, soybean oil, dextrose, fumaric acid, sunflower lecithin, lactic acid, enzymes, ascorbic acid.

Are The Spinach Wraps At Subway Vegan

The Spinach Wraps at Subway are vegan.

Unbleached wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, organic palm fruit oil, cultured wheat flour, leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, corn starch, monocalcium phosphate), sugar, salt, inactive dry yeast, guar gum, citric acid. 

Are The Tomato Basil Wraps At Subway Vegan

The Tomato Basil Wraps at Subway are vegan.

Are The Wheat Wraps At Subway Vegan

The Wheat Wraps at Subway are vegan-friendly.

Are The Flatbreads At Subway Vegan

The Flatbreads offered at Subway are vegan-friendly.

Final Thoughts

Surprisingly many of the flavorful and popular bread options at Subway like the Classic Italian White are vegan-friendly.

You do need to be aware of any bread that contains cheese in its name, that is a sure sign that the bread is not a vegan option.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Does Subway Bread Have Eggs