The classic veggie delite sub sandwich is a favorite of many veggie lovers but, is the veggie delight sub and subway vegan?
The veggie delite sub at Subway can be ordered vegan but, not all of the ingredients available for the veggie delight are suitable for vegans.
Table of Contents
Is The Veggie Delite Sub At Subway Vegan
The Veggie Delite sandwich at Subway can be made vegan by selecting from the vegan-friendly ingredients that are offered at Subway.
In this guide, I provide a simple list of vegan ingredients at Subway that can be used on your vegan veggie delite.
Vegan Bread Options At Subway
Not all of the bread options at Subway are vegan-friendly.
The following options do not contain any animal products making them safe for vegans to use as a base for their Veggie Delite.
- Classic Italian White
- Spinach Wraps
- Tomato-Basil Wraps
- Wheat Wraps
Vegan Toppings At Subway
The toppings are where you can go crazy and create your own veggie masterpiece.
At Subway you can choose from the following vegan-friendly toppings.
- Banana Peppers
- Black Olives
- Lettuce Spinach
- Pickle Jalapenos
Vegan Sauces At Subway
You can finish off your veggie delite by choosing a flavorful sauce or condiment.
The following sauces at Subway are vegan-friendly.
- Red Wine Vinegar
- Yellow Mustard
- Buffalo Sauce
- Sweet Onion Sauce
- Barbeque Sauce
Vegan Seasonings At Subway
For the final sprinkle of flavor on your veggie delite sub sandwich you can add the following.
- Sub Spice
Does Subway Have Vegan Cheese
You may have noticed that we skipped cheese.
Unfortunately, at this time Subway does not offer any vegan cheeses.
Subway offers a great selection of bread, sauces, and vegan-friendly toppings to create endless vegan veggie delite sandwiches.
You do need to be aware that not all of the bread and sauce options are vegan.