Subway offers a large selection of sauces including vegan options but, is the Baja Chipolte Sauce at Subway vegan?
The Baja Chipotle Sauce at Subway is not vegan-friendly due to containing animal products. Some vegan sauce options at Subway include classic oil with red wine vinegar and the often favorite sweet onion sauce.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat The Chipotle Sauce At Subway
Unfortunately, the Baja Chipotle Sauce at Subway is not vegan-friendly due to its containing a variety of animal-based ingredients.
Why Isn’t The Chipotle Sauce At Subway Vegan
The popular Baja Chipotle SAuce at Subway contains cultured low-fat buttermilk as well as egg yolks which are both avoided by those that follow a vegan diet.
Does Subway Chipotle Sauce Contain Eggs
The Chipotle Sauce at Subway contains egg yolks.
Does Subway Chipotle Sauce Contain Dairy
The Chipotle Sauce at Subway contains cultured low-fat buttermilk.
Does Subway Chipotle Sauce Contain Honey
The Chipotle Sauce at Subway does not contain any honey.
What Ingredients Are In The Chipotle Sauce At Subway
The Baja Chipolte Sauce at Subway contains the following ingredients.
Soybean oil, water, cultured low-fat buttermilk, chipotle pepper sauce concentrate (chipotle pepper puree, water), distilled vinegar, sugar, salt, onion powder, egg yolks, natural flavors, paprika, spices, dehydrated garlic, xanthan gum, lime juice concentrate, lactic acid, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, natural smoke flavor, dehydrated parsley, citric acid, calcium disodium
What Sauces At Subway Are Vegan
The following sauces at Subway are vegan-friendly.
You can add these sauces to your sandwiches alone or add them together in tasty sauce combinations.
- Red Wine Vinegar
- Yellow Mustard
- Buffalo Sauce
- Sweet Onion Sauce
- Barbeque Sauce
Looking For More Subway Information?
- What Are The Best Combinations Of Subway Sauces
- Why Does Subway Flatbread Need To Be Toasted
- Why Do I Keep Craving Subway
- Are Subway Cookies Vegan
- Is Subway Better Toasted
- What Is The Correct Way To Order At Subway
- What Are The Names Of Subway Sauces
- Vegan Options At Subway
Although, the Baja Chipotle Sauce at Subway is not vegan-friendly due to containing both buttermilk and egg yolks there are other vegan options to choose from.
Some of the best vegan sauce options at Subway include classic oil and vinegar, sweet onion sauce, and spicy buffalo sauce.