Does Subway bread contain eggs

Does Subway Bread Have Eggs (Quick Facts)

Subway offers a delicious selection of freshly baked bread to choose from for your sandwich but do any of the bread options a Subway contain eggs?

The majority of the bread options a Subway do not contain eggs although they may contain other dairy products. You will discover egg whites as an ingredient in the gluten-free bread option.

Do Any Of The Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

Only one of the bread options a Subway contains eggs, all of the remaining bread options are egg free.

Which Breads At Subway Contain Eggs

The only bread currently offered a Subway that contains eggs is gluten-free bread.

Which Breads At Subway Do Not Contain Eggs

The following options bread a Subway do not contain eggs.

  • Italian White
  • Multi-Grain
  • Italian Herb & Cheese
  • Jalepeno Cheddar
  • Monterey Cheddar
  • Parmesan Oregano
  • Sourdough

Does The Italian White Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The classic Italian White bread at Subway does not contain any eggs.

What Are The Ingredients In The Italian White Bread At Subway

Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, yeast, sugar, soybean oil, salt, wheat gluten, cultured wheat flour, malted barley flour, sunflower lecithin, dough conditioner (enzymes, ascorbic acid).

Does The Gluten-Free Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The gluten-free bread at Subway contains egg whites.

What Ingredients Are In The Gluten-Free Bread At Subway

egg whites, cornstarch, modified cornstarch, tapioca starch, palm oil, sugar, distilled monoglycerides, and less than 2% of the following: yeast, rice bran, and germ, salt, natural flavor, leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda, monocalcium phosphate), pectin, xanthan gum, carbohydrate gum, guar gum, and enzyme.

Does Subway Bread contain eggs

Does The Hearty Multi-Grain Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The Hearty Multi-Grain Bread at Subway does not contain any eggs.

What Are The Ingredients In The Hearty Multi-Grain Bread At Subway

Whole wheat flour, water, yeast, soybean oil, sugar, contains less than 2% of the following: whole wheat flakes, oats, nonfat dry milk, wheat gluten, salt, calcium carbonate, distilled vinegar, chia seeds, amaranth seeds, cultured wheat flour, whole grain barley, corn, flaxseed, whole rye, whole grain triticale, wheat germ, leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda, monocalcium phosphate), enzyme, oat fiber, sea salt, yeast extract, vitamin D2, ascorbic acid, calcium sulfate.

Does The Italian Herb And Cheese Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The Italian Herb & Cheese bread at Subway does not contain eggs.

What Ingredients Are In The Italian Herb And Cheese Bread At Subway

(Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), water, yeast, sugar, contains 2% or less of: soybean oil, calcium carbonate, wheat gluten, salt, sunflower lecithin, ascorbic acid, yeast extract, Vitamin D2, enzymes. Contains wheat.), Monterey Jack cheese blend [(Monterey Jack cheese (cultured pasteurized milk, salt, enzymes), cheddar cheese (cultured pasteurized milk, salt, enzymes, annatto color), potato starch and powdered cellulose added to prevent caking, natamycin (a natural mold inhibitor)], corn maltodextrin, ground rice, toasted bread crumbs (enriched wheat flour (niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), sugar, sea salt, yeast), salt, spices (including oregano), dehydrated garlic, parmesan cheese (part skim milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), modified corn starch, sunflower oil, citric acid, yeast extract, lactic acid, natural flavor, and not more than 2% silicon dioxide added (as anticaking agent). 

Does The Jalepeno Cheddar Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The Jalepeno Cheddar Bread at Subway does not contain any eggs.

Does The Monterey Cheddar Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The Monterey Cheddar Bread at Subway does not contain any eggs.

Does The Parmesean Oregano Bread A Subway Contain Bread

The Parmesan Oregano Bread a Subway does not contain any eggs.

Does The Sourdough Bread At Subway Contain Eggs

The Sourdough Bread at Subway does not contain eggs.

Do Subway Wraps Contain Eggs

None of the wraps available a Subway contain eggs.

Final Thoughts

Luckily, the only bread currently available a Subway that contains eggs is gluten-free bread.

All of the other bread options including the wraps are egg free.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Names Of Subway Sauces