Are Great Grains Vegan

Are Great Grains Vegan (Quick Facts)

Great Grains Cereal is full of delicious ingredients like raisins and pecans but, is Great Grains vegan?

Can Vegans Eat Great Grains

Vegans can eat Great Grains Cereal but, they do need to be aware of some questionable ingredients that they may be choosing to avoid.

Why Wouldn’t Great Grains Be Vegan

Great Grain Cereal contains the following ingredients that are often controversial and avoided by many vegans.

  • Sugar
  • Added Vitamins

Why Isn’t Sugar Vegan

Sugar is a questionable ingredient since it is often processed using bone char from animals.

The only way to avoid sugar processed with bone char is to only consume organic sugar.

Questionable Added Vitamins In Great Grains Cereal

Added vitamins in breakfast cereals can be sourced from plants or animals.

Unfortunately, the package label doesn’t indicate where the vitamins have come from.

Vitamin D3 is often provided from animal sources making it very concerning for many vegans.

REDUCED IRON, NIACINAMIDE (VITAMIN B3), ZINC OXIDE, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN B6), THIAMIN MONONITRATE (VITAMIN B1), RIBOFLAVIN (VITAMIN B2), FOLIC ACID, VITAMIN D3, VITAMIN B12.

Is All Bran Vegan

Does Great Grains Contain Honey

None of the Great Grains flavors of cereal contain honey.

Does Great Grains Contain Eggs

All of the Great Grains flavors of cereal are egg free.

Does Great Grains Contain Dairy

Great Grains cereal does not contain any dairy products.

What Are The Ingredients In Great Grains

The very popular Raisins, Dates, and Pecans Great Grains Cereal contains the following ingredients.

WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT, RAISINS, CANE SUGAR, WHOLE GRAIN ROLLED OATS, DATES, WHEAT FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, RICE FLOUR, PECANS, EXPELLER PRESSED CANOLA OIL, SALT, RICE SYRUP, MOLASSES, BHT ADDED TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS.

Is Smart Start Vegan

Are Great Grains Vegan

Are Raisin, Dates, And Pecans Great Grains Vegan

The Raisin, Dates, And Pecans Great Grains is vegan as long as you still consume regular sugar and added vitamins.

Is Cranberry Almond Crunch Great Grains Vegan

The Cranberry Almond Crunch Great Grains is vegan as long as you still consume regular sugar and added vitamins.

WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT, CANE SUGAR, DRIED CRANBERRIES (CRANBERRIES, SUGAR, GLYCERIN, SUNFLOWER OIL), WHOLE GRAIN ROLLED OATS, ALMONDS, RICE, EXPELLER PRESSED CANOLA OIL, SALT, WHEAT FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, RICE SYRUP, MOLASSES, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, BHT ADDED TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS.

Are Honey Ohs Vegan

Is Crunchy Pecan Great Grains Vegan

The Crunchy Pecan Great Grains is vegan as long as you still consume regular sugar and added vitamins.

WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT, CANE SUGAR, WHOLE GRAIN ROLLED OATS, PECANS, WHEAT FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, RICE FLOUR, EXPELLER PRESSED CANOLA OIL, SALT, RICE SYRUP, MOLASSES. BHT ADDED TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS.

Is Crunchy Pecan Banana Nut Crunch Vegan

The Crunchy Pecan Banana Nut Great Grains is vegan as long as you still consume regular sugar and added vitamins.

WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT, CANE SUGAR, WHOLE GRAIN ROLLED OATS, RICE, WALNUTS, ALMONDS, EXPELLER PRESSED CANOLA OIL, DRIED BANANAS, SALT, WHEAT FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, RICE SYRUP, MOLASSES, NATURAL FLAVOR, BHT ADDED TO PRESERVE FRESHNESS.

Is Great Grains Blueberry Nut Crunch Vegan

The Blueberry Nut Great Grains is vegan as long as you still consume regular sugar and added vitamins.

WHOLE GRAIN WHEAT, RICE, CANE SUGAR, WHOLE GRAIN ROLLED OATS, DRIED BLUEBERRIES (BLUEBERRIES, INVERT SUGAR, GLYCERIN, SUNFLOWER OIL, NATURAL FLAVOR), ALMONDS, EXPELLER PRESSED CANOLA OIL, SALT, BARLEY MALT EXTRACT, RICE SYRUP, MOLASSES, CARAMEL COLOR, TOCOPHEROLS (VITAMIN E) TO MAINTAIN FRESHNESS, NATURAL FLAVOR.

Final Thoughts

Great Grains cereal is considered vegan by many but, does include some questionable ingredients like sugar and added vitamins that are often avoided by vegans.

Due to the processing of sugar and not knowing if the vitamins are sourced by animals Great Grains cereal is a product that some may consider vegan whereas others will avoid completely.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Cracklin Oat Bran Vegan