Is Cracklin Oat Bran Vegan

Is Cracklin Oat Bran Vegan (Quick Facts)

Cracklin Oat Bran is a classic breakfast cereal made with oat bran and coconut but, is Cracklin Oat Bran vegan?

Can Vegans Eat Cracklin Oat Bran

Cracklin Oat Bran is a vegan food but, there are some questionable ingredients that some vegans may choose to avoid.

Why Wouldn’t Cracklin Oat Bran Be Vegan

Cracklin Oat Bran contains a variety of controversial ingredients that are often avoided by vegans.

  • White Sugar
  • Natural Flavors
  • Palm Oil
  • Corn Syrup

Why Is White Sugar Not Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char.

Bone char is used to bleach or whiten the sugar.

If you want to avoid sugar that is processed with bone char you need to only consume organic sugar.

Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan

Natural Flavor is a generic label that is used to describe many different ingredients.

Some of these ingredients are often sourced for animals without it being noted on the label.

Why Would Vegans Avoid Palm Oil

While Pam Oil is vegan, many people will choose to avoid products that contain palm oil due to the environmental destruction of animal habitats.

Why Would Vegans Avoid Corn Syrup

Corn Syrup is completely vegan but, it is a genetically modified product that is heavily sprayed with pesticides.

Is All Bran Vegan

Is Cracklin Oat Bran Vegan

Does Cracklin Oat Bran Contain Honey

Cracklin Oat Bran does not contain honey.

Does Cracklin Oat Bran Contain Eggs

Cracklin Oat Bran does not contain eggs or egg whites.

Does Cracklin Oat Bran Contain Dairy

Cracklin Oat Bran does not contain any dairy products.

What Ingredients Are In Cracklin Oat Bran

You will find the following ingredients in Cracklin Oat Bran.

Whole grain oats, sugar, wheat bran, palm oil, oat bran, corn syrup, wheat starch, coconut, contains 2% or less of molasses, cinnamon, malt extract, natural flavor, salt, soy lecithin, nutmeg. Vitamins and Minerals: Reduced iron, niacinamide, vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.

Final Thoughts

Luckily, for those that love the crunchiness of Crackling Oat Bran, it is a vegan food.

Even, though Cracklin Oat Bran is vegan there are some questionable ingredients like white sugar and natural flavors.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Smart Start Vegan