Is All Bran Vegan

Is All Bran Vegan (Quick Facts)

All Bran is a classic fiber-rich breakfast cereal that has been around for years but, is All Bran vegan?

All Bran is not considered vegan-friendly to most due to containing a couple of non-vegan ingredients. Luckily, All Bran offers some variations of this popular cereal that are safe for vegans to enjoy.

Can Vegans Eat All Bran

All Bran offers a small selection of breakfast cereals including the classic All Bran, All Bran Buds, and All Bran Complete Wheat Flakes.

Classic All Bran does contain some ingredients that are often not considered vegan.

The newer versions of this popular cereal All Bran Buds and All Bran Flakes are safe for vegans to enjoy.

Why Wouldn’t All Bran Be Vegan

All Bran contains the following ingredients that are often not considered vegan.

  • Regular White Sugar
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

White sugar is a controversial ingredient that is sometimes avoided by vegans due to the process and ingredients used to process the sugar.

White sugar is sometimes processed using bone char.

Since an animal by-product is used during the production of white sugar, many vegans will avoid white sugar entirely.

You can ensure that your white sugar isn’t processed with bone char if you purchase and enjoy organic white sugar or products that contain organic sugar.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The Vitamin D3 that is added to breakfast cereals like All Bran is often sourced from sheep’s wool.

Does All Bran Contain Dairy

All flavors of All Bran cereal do not contain any dairy products.

Does All Bran Contain Eggs

All Bran cereal does not contain any eggs.

Does All Bran Contain Honey

Sometimes breakfast cereal can contain honey as a flavoring or sweetener.

All of the All Bran Cereals do not contain any honey.

Is All Bran Vegan

What Ingredients Are In All Bran Cereal

The Classic All-Bran Cereal contains the following ingredients.

Wheat bran, sugar, malt flavor, contains 2% or less of salt. Vitamins and Minerals: Niacinamide, reduced iron, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.

Is All Bran Buds Vegan

All Bran Buds are vegan-friendly.

Are All-Bran Complete Wheat Flakes Vegan

All Bran Complete Wheat Flakes are vegan.

Final Thoughts

All Bran is a classic breakfast cereal that is known for providing a great amount of fiber to start your day off right.

What once was one All Bran cereal has grown to include two other options All Bran Buds and All Bran Complete Wheat Flakes.

While classic All Bran is not considered vegan, All-Bran Buds and All Bran Complete Flakes are.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Smart Start Vegan (Quick Facts)

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies