Cookie Crisp is a cereal that looks like a bunch of mini chocolate chip cookies but, is Cookie Crisp vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Cookie Crisp
Vegans can eat Cookie Crisp but, there are some questionable ingredients that many vegans will choose to avoid.
Why Wouldn’t Cookie Crisp Be Vegan
Cookie Crisp contains the following ingredients that are considered controversial and may be avoided by vegans.
- Natural Flavors
- Added Vitamins
Why Would Sugar Not Be Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals making it a controversial ingredient that is avoided by many vegans.
Why Wouldn’t Natural Flavors Be Vegan
Natural flavors is an umbrella term that is used to describe a variety of ingredients.
Some of these ingredients can be sourced from animals.
Why Wouldn’t Added Vitamins Be Vegan
Added vitamins, especially Vitamin D3 can be sourced from both plants and animals.
Unfortunately, the labels on the packaging do not need to indicate where the vitamins are sourced.
Does Cookie Crisp Contain Honey
Cookie Crips Cereal does not contain honey.
Does Cookie Crisp Contain Eggs
Cookies Crisp does not contain any eggs.
Does Cookie Crisp Contain Dairy
Cookie Crisp does not contain any dairy products.
What Are The Ingredients In Cookie Crisp
You will find the following ingredients in Cookie Crisp Cereal.
Whole Grain Corn, Sugar, Corn Meal, Yellow Corn Flour, Canola Oil, Corn Syrup, Cocoa Processed With Alkali, Brown Sugar Syrup, Salt, Caramel Color, Baking Soda, Natural Flavor.
Cookie Crisp cereal is vegan but, there are some questionable ingredients that many vegans will avoid.
Regular white sugar, natural flavors, and added vitamins can often be processed with or b sourced by animals.
Other Articles You May Enjoy!
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel