Are Honey Ohs Vegan

Are Honey Ohs Vegan (Quick Facts)

Honey Ohs are a delicious breakfast cereal that is perfectly sweet and crunchy with a nice honey flavor but, are Honey Ohs vegan?

Honey Ohs breakfast cereal is not vegan since it contains real honey in addition to one questionable ingredient that many vegans choose to avoid. Luckily, there are many delicious vegan-friendly cereal options that are very similar to Honey Ohs.

Can Vegans Eat Honey Ohs

Unfortunately, vegans can not eat Honey Ohs since they contain honey and regular white sugar.

Why Wouldn’t Honey Ohs Be Vegan

You may be surprised how often foods with honey in their name actually do not contain any honey.

Unfortunately for vegans, Honey Ohs contains real honey.

Most vegans choose to avoid eating honey.

In addition to containing honey, Honey Ohs contain regular white sugar.

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char making many vegans avoid foods that contain white sugar.

They only way to ensure that your sugar hasn’t been processed with bone char is to purchase products with organic white sugar in them.

Do Honey Ohs Contain Honey

Honey Ohs cereal contains honey, molasses and corn syrup as sweeteners.

Do Honey Ohs Contain Eggs

Honey Ohs doe not contain any eggs.

Do Honey Ohs Contain Dairy Products

Honey Ohs cereal does not contain any dairy products.

Are Honey Ohs Vegan

What Ingredients Are In Honey Ohs

Honey Ohs breakfast cereal contains the following ingredients.

Corn Flour, Sugar, Molasses, Whole Grain Oat Flour, Canola Oil, Rice Flour, Salt, Corn Syrup, Milled Corn, Honey, Palm Oil, Paprika Extract, Vegetable Juice and Beta Carotene (for color), Baking Soda, Caramel Color, Artificial Flavor, BHT added to preserve freshness.

Are there any Vegan Honey Ohs Substitutes

Three Wishes

Three Wishes offers a selection of six different O-shaped cereal flavors including a vegan honey flavor.

Natures Path Whole O’s

Nature’s Path has a delicious variety of vegan cereals made with high-quality ingredients.

Nature’s Path Whole O’s is a great option, I would say they are more like Cheerios than Honey Ohs but, are still a great choice to try.

Off Limits Zombie Pandan

How can I not mention a brand of vegan cereal that is named Off Limits Zombie Pandan.

This breakfast cereal is offered in a variety of fun flavors and includes a small variety pack.

Final Thoughts

Honey-flavored cereal is delicious and doesn’t always need to contain honey to give it that perfect flavor.

Although Honey Ohs is not vegan due to its containing honey, there are plenty of vegan options to choose from that would be a great substitute.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Smart Start Vegan (Quick Facts)

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies