Is Total Cereal Vegan

Is Total Cereal Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Total Ceral is a classic cereal made of delicious flakes but, is Total vegan?

Can Vegans Eat Total Cereal

Unfortunately, vegans can not eat Total Cereal since it contains non-vegan ingredients.

Why Wouldn’t Total Cereal Be Vegan

Total Cereal contains a few ingredients that are often not considered as being vegan-friendly.

  • White Sugar
  • Honey
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.

Bone char is used to bleach or whiten the color of the sugar granules.

Experts say that none of the bone char ends up in the finished product but, the use of animal products during processing makes many vegans avoid white sugar altogether.

Why Isn’t Honey Vegan

Honey is a product made by honey bees strictly as food for the honey bees.

Vegans do not agree with taking honey from the bees for human consumption.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The source of vitamin D3 in breakfast cereals may come as a surprise.

The vitamin D3 added to cereal is often sourced from sheep’s wool.

Does Total Contain Honey

Total Cereal does contain honey.

Does Total Contain Dairy

Total Cereal does not contain dairy products.

Does Total Contain Eggs

Total Cereal does not contain eggs or egg whites.

Does Total Contain Gelatin

Total Cereal does not contain any gelatin.

Is Total Cereal Vegan

What Ingredients Are In Total Cereal

You will find the following ingredients in a box of Total Cereal.

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Honey, Salt.Vitamin E (Mixed Tocopherols) Added To Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbate), Vitamin E Acetate, Iron and Zinc (Mineral Nutrients), A B Vitamin (Niacinamide), A B Vitamin (Calcium Pantothenate), Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Mononitrate), A B Vitamin (Folic Acid), Vitamin A (Palmitate), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Vegan Alternatives To Total Cereal

  • Natures Path Mesa Sunrise
  • Natures Path Flax Plus Flakes

Final Thoughts

Unfortunately, Total Cereal is not vegan-friendly since it contains a few non-vegan ingredients including white sugar, honey, and vitamin D3.

Luckily, there are some great vegan options to try like the ones listed above from Nature’s Path.

Related Articles:

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies