Fiber One is a classic cereal that is filled with fiber but, is Fiber One Vegan?
The Original Flavored Fiber One Cereal is considered vegan even though it does contain one questionable ingredient. Fiber One Cereal with Honey Clusters is a bigger concern for many.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Fiber One Cereal
Some vegans will be ok with eating the original Fiber One Cereal but, the Honey Clusters variation will be off-limits to most due to containing honey.
Why Wouldn’t Fiber One Cereal be Vegan
Fiber One Cereal contains the following ingredients that may be avoided by some vegans.
- Natural Flavors
- White Sugar
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural Flavors can sometimes be sourced from animal products without them being listed on the ingredients.
Since we are unsure if the natural ingredients are from plants or animals many vegans will avoid products that contain them.
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
White Sugar is a controversial ingredient since it is often processed using bone char.
Bone char is used to whiten or bleach the color of the sugar.
You won’t find any of the bone char in the white sugar but, since an animal product is being used many vegans will not consume white sugar altogether.
Why Isn’t Honey Vegan
Honey is a food made by honey bees for their own purposes.
Vegans do not agree with stealing the food intended for honey bees for our own consumption.
Does Fiber One Cereal Contain Honey
The original Fiber One Cereal does not contain honey but, Fiber One Honey Clusters does.
Does Fiber One Cereal Contain Dairy
Fiber One Cereal does not contain any dairy products.
Does Fiber One Cereal Contain Eggs
Fiber One Cereal does not contain eggs or egg whites.
Does Fiber One Cereal Contain Gelatin
Fiber One Cereal does not contain gelatin.
What Ingredients Are In Fiber One Cereal
You will find the following ingredients in a box of Fiber One Cereal.
Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Bran, Modified Wheat Starch, Color (caramel color and annatto extract), Guar Gum, Cellulose Gum, Salt, Baking Soda, Sucralose, Natural Flavor.
Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12.
What Ingredients Are In Fiber One Honey Clusters Cereal
You will find the following ingredients in Fiber One Honey Clusters Cereal.
Whole Grain Wheat, Oat Cluster (whole grain oats, sugar, brown sugar, rice flour, honey, corn syrup, whole grain rice, salt, natural flavor, barley malt extract, cinnamon. Vitamin E [mixed tocopherols] added to preserve freshness), Corn Bran, Sugar, Rice Flour, Wheat Bran, Corn Syrup, Salt, Honey, Corn Starch, Malt Syrup, Tripotassium Phosphate, Brown Sugar Syrup, Natural Flavor, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose. Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols) Added to Preserve Freshness.
Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12.
Is Fiber One Honey Clusters Cereal Vegan
Fiber One Honey Clusters cereal is not vegan since it contains sugar, honey, and natural flavors.
Vegan Alternatives To Fiber One Cereal
- Natures Path Heritage Crunch
- Natures Path Smart Bran
Fiber One Cereal for the most part is vegan-friendly except for the Honey Clusters Flavor.
Most vegans will avoid Fiber One Honey Clusters since it contains honey.
Luckily, if neither of these cereals is a good option for you brands like Natures Path has some great alternatives.
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel