Is honeycomb cereal vegan

Is Honeycomb Cereal Vegan (Quick Facts & Vegan Options)

Honeycomb cereal is a classic with its distinctive shape and flavor but, is honeycomb cereal vegan?

Post Honeycomb cereal is not vegan due to containing honey as well as some other controversial ingredients that are often not considered vegan-friendly. Luckily, there are some delicious vegan alternatives.

Can Vegans Eat Honeycomb Cereal

Vegans are not able to enjoy a bowl of classic Post Honeycomb cereal since it contains honey as well as some other questionable ingredients.

Why Wouldn’t Honeycomb Cereal Be Vegan

Honeycomb cereal is not considered a vegan food due to its containing the following ingredients.

  • Honey
  • White Sugar
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t Honey Vegan

Usually, vegans will not consume honey or any products that contain honey due to the fact that honey bees are making honey as food for themselves, not for people to take.

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular White sugar is often processed with an animal by-product called bone char.

The bone char is used to whiten or bleach the sugar.

You should not find any bone char left in your sugar but, since an animal product is used during processing many vegans will avoid regular white sugar altogether.

You can avoid consuming sugar that has been processed with bone char by only eating organic sugar or products that contain organic sugar.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

Vitamin D3 in breakfast cereals is often sourced from sheep’s wool.

Are Honey O’s Vegan

Does Honeycomb Cereal Contain Honey

Honeycomb cereal does contain honey,

Does Honeycomb Cereal Contain Eggs

Honeycomb Cereal does not contain eggs or egg whites.

Does Honeycomb Cereal Contain Dairy

Honeycomb Cereal does not contain dairy.

Does Honeycomb Cereal Contain Gelatin

Honeycomb Cereal does not contain any gelatin.

Is Honeycomb Cereal Vegan

What Are The Ingredients In Honeycomb Cereal

You will discover the following ingredients in a box of Honeycomb Cereal.

 Corn Flour, Sugar, Whole Grain Oat Flour, Whole Grain Corn Flour, Honey, Salt, Yellow 5. Bht

Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (Mineral Nutrients), Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbate), A B Vitamin (Niacinamide), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Mononitrate), Vitamin A (Palmitate), A B Vitamin (Folic Acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Are Honeycomb Big Bites Vegan

Honeycomb Big Bites are not vegan since they contain honey as well as controversial white sugar, and vitamin D3.

Vegan Alternatives To Honeycomb Cereal

  • Nature’s Path Gorilla Munch
  • Awsum Snacks Quinoa SUPERCEREAL

Final Thoughts

Honeycomb cereal gives us a clue just in its name that it may not be vegan but, a name doesn’t always portray the ingredients inside.

In the case of Honeycomb Cereal, the cereal does contain honey as well as some other questionable ingredients white sugar and vitamin D3.

Other Articles You Enjoy!

Is Shredded Wheat Vegan

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies