Are Cocoa Pebbles Vegan

Are Cocoa Pebbles Vegan (Quick Facts & Vegan Options)

Cocoa Pebbles are perfect little bites of chocolatey goodness but, are Cocoa Pebbles vegan?

Cocoa Pebbles are not considered vegan by many due to containing ingredients that are often considered not vegan. These ingredients fall into a grey area that is easily debated.

Can Vegans Eat Cocoa Pebbles

Many vegans will avoid eating Cocoa Pebbles since it contains many ingredients that are controversial.

Why Wouldn’t Cocoa Pebbles Be Vegan

Cocoa Pebbles are not considered vegan by many due to their containing the following questionable ingredients.

  • White Sugar
  • Natural Flavors
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Considered Vegan

White sugar is a controversial ingredient that is often not considered vegan by many.

Regular white sugar is processed using bone char in order to bleach or whiten the sugar.

Although none of the bone char ends up in the finished sugar, it is still considered off-limits to many vegans due to the use of animal products.

Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan

Natural Flavors is a term that is used to describe many different ingredients including many that can be sourced by animals.

When you discover natural flavors on a package label you can never really know what is in it.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

Vitamin D3 is often supplied from animal sources.

You will often discover that Vitamin D3 in breakfast cereals is from lanolin which is from sheep’s wool.

Is Cookie Crisp Vegan

Are Cocoa Pebbles Vegan

Do Cocoa Pebbles Contain Honey

Cocoa Pebbles do not contain honey.

Do Cocoa Pebbles Contain Dairy

Cocoa Pebbles do not contain dairy.

Do Cocoa Pebbles Contain Eggs

Cocoa Pebbles do not contain eggs.

Do Cocoa Pebbles Contain Gelatin

Cocoa Pebbles do not contain gelatin.

What Ingredients Are In Cocoa Pebbles

You will discover the following ingredients Cocoa Pebbles.

rice, sugar, canola and/or soybean oil, cocoa (processed with alkali), salt, contains 1% or less of: caramel color, natural and artificial flavor, bht added to preserve freshness. vitamins and minerals: niacinamide (vitamin b3), reduced iron, zinc oxide, vitamin a palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin b6), thiamin mononitrate (vitamin b1), riboflavin (vitamin b2), folic acid, vitamin d3, vitamin b12.

Vegan Cocoa Pebbles Alternatives

Luckily, there are many great vegan alternatives to Cocoa Pebbles.

  • Cascadian Farms Cocoa Crispy Rice
  • Mom’s Best Crisp Cocoa
  • Natures Patch Koala Crisp
  • One Degree Brown Rice Cocoa Crisps

Final Thoughts

Unfortunately, Cocoa Pebble Cereal is not considered vegan by many due to containing many debatable ingredients.

If you choose to avoid Post Cocoa Pebbles there are many delicious vegan alternatives.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Cocoa Puffs Vegan

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies