Is Fruit N Fibre Vegan

Is Fruit N Fibre Cereal Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Fruit N Fibre is a healthy and flavorful breakfast cereal filled with dried fruit and coconut but, is Fruit N Fibre vegan?

Fruit N Fibre Cereal is considered a vegan cereal by most except for the most strict vegans. You will find one controversial ingredient in Fruit N Fibre Cereal that may cause some vegans to avoid it.

Can Vegans Eat Fruit N Fibre

Many vegans will eat Fruit N Fibre cerals since it is considered vegan-friendly by many.

There is one ingredient that may rise a debate from some strict vegans making it off-limits.

Why Wouldn’t Fruit N Fibre Be Vegan

Fruit N Fibre Cereal contains one ingredient that may be considered questionable to some vegans.

  • White Sugar

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char.

Bone char is used to bleach or whiten the sugar.

Luckily, bone char does not end up in the finishd product but, many vegans will avoid eating white sugar since it is processed using animal products.

You can avoid white sugar processed with bone char by only consuming raw sugar, organic sugar or products that contain these ingredients.

Does Fruit N Fibre Contain Honey

Fruit N Fibre Cereal does not contain honey.

Doe Fruit N Fibre Contain Eggs

Fruit N Fibre Cereal does not contain any eggs or egg whites.

Does Fruit N Fibre Contain Dairy

Fruit N Fibre Cereal does not contain any dairy.

Does Fruit n Fibre Contain Gelatin

Fruit N Fibre Cereal does’t not contain gelatin.

Is fruit N Fibre Vegan

What Ingredients Are In Fruit N Fibre

You will find the following ingredients in Fruit N Fibre Cereal.

Wholewheat(70%), Dried Fruit(26%)(Raisins, Coconut, Banana{Banana, Coconut Oil, Sugar}, Apple, Hazelnuts), Sugar, Salt, Barley Malt Flavouring.

Vegan Alternatives To Fruit n Fibre

The following cereal options are similar to Fruit N Fibre but, are organic which guarentees that the sugar isn’t processed with bone char.

  • Cascadian Farms Organic Fruit N Nut Granola
  • Natures Path Pumpkin Raisin Crunch
  • Natures Path Coconut Chia Granola

Final Thoughts

Fruit N Fibre Cereal is mostly vegan except for those that follow an extremely strict vegan diet.

Regular white sugar that is is breakfast cereal is often processed using bone char which can end up being a questionable ingredient to many.

Luckily, there are some great organic breakfast cerals that are very similar to Fruit N Fibre.

Related Articles:

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies