Is Coco Wheats Cereal Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Coco Wheats is a creamy hot cereal bursting with chocolate flavor but, is Coco Wheats Vegan?

Coco Wheats are considered vegan by many people. That said, you may still come across some vegans that are concerned with one questionable ingredient and may choose to avoid Coco Wheats together.

Can Vegans Eat Coco Wheats Cereal

Vegans can eat Coco Wheats Cereal.

You do need to be aware that some vegans may be concerned with one ingredient that may be considered debatable.

Why Wouldn’t Coco Wheats Be Vegan

Cocoa Wheat Cereal contains one ingredient that some strict vegans may be concerned with.

  • Artificial Flavors

Why Wouldn’t Artificial Flavors Be Vegan

Artificial Flavors can often be tested out on animals making them not a vegan-friendly ingredient.

Do Coco Wheats Contain Dairy

Coco Wheats cereal does not contain dairy products.

Do Coco Wheats Contain Honey

Coco Wheats cereal does not contain honey.

Do Coco Wheats Contain Gelatin

Coco Wheats cereal does not contain gelatin.

Do Coco Wheats Contain Eggs

Coco Wheats cereal does not contain eggs or egg whites.

What Ingredients Are In Coco Wheats

You will find the following ingredients in Coco Wheats Cereal.

Wheat Farina, Cocoa, Calcium Phosphate, Artificial Flavors, Vitamin C, Niacin, Iron, Folate, Vitamins B12, B6, B2 and B1.

Vegan Alternatives To Coco Wheats

  • Bob’s Mills Hot Cereals

Final Thoughts

It ultimately comes down to you, if you consume products that contain artificial flavors then Coco Wheats is a great option for breakfast.

If you don’t eat artificial flavors I would choose any of the delicious warm cereal options offered by Bob’s Mills.

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies