Is Mueslix Vegan

Is Mueslix Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Mueslix is a classic cereal that contains oats and dried fruit but, is Mueslix vegan?

Mueslix is considered vegan by most except for those who follow the strictest vegan diet. Those vegans may avoid Mueslix due to it’s containing one questionable ingredient.

Can Vegans Eat Mueslix

Many vegans will be able to eat Mueslix except for those that follow a very strict vegan diet.

Why Wouldn’t Mueslix Be Vegan

Mueslix contains one ingredient that is often considered controversial and may be avoided by vegans.

  • White Sugar

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.

Bone char is used to whiten or bleach the sugar.

Luckily you won’t find any bone char in the finished product but, since an animal product is being used during processing most vegans will choose to avoid regular white sugar.

You can avoid this by only consuming organic white sugar, raw cane sugar, or products that contain these ingredients.

Does Mueslix Contain Dairy

Mueslix does not contain dairy products.

Does Mueslix Contain Honey

Mueslix does not contain honey.

Does Mueslix Contain Eggs

Mueslix does not contain eggs or egg whites.

Does Mueslix Contain Gelatin

Mueslix does not contain gelatin.

Is Mueslix Vegan

What Are The Ingredients In Mueslix

You will find the following ingredients in a box of Mueslix.

Rolled barley, raisins, whole grain wheat, whole grain oats, dates, milled corn, sugar, almonds, rice, wheat bran, contains 2 % or less of dextrose, salt, malt extract, molasses, malt flavor, mixed tocopherols (vitamin E) for freshness.

Vegan Alternatives To Mueslix

  • Nature Path Mega Sunrise Flakes With Raisins
  • Cascadian Farms Fruit & Nut Granola

Final Thoughts

In comparison to many breakfast cereals on the market, Mueslix is pretty much vegan unless you avoid regular white sugar.

If you avoid white sugar you can try an organic and vegan cereal option like the ones offered by Nature’s Path.

Related Articles:

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies