Is Quisp Cereal Vegan

Is Quisp Cereal Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Quisp Cereal is a crunchy corn cereal made by Quaker but, is Quisp Cereal vegan?

Quisp Cereal is considered vegan by many but, it does contain one ingredient that strict vegans may question and avoid consuming.

Can Vegans Eat Quisp Cereal

Many vegans would view Quisp Cereal as a vegan option.

Some strict vegans may avoid Quisp since it contains one debatable ingredient.

Why Wouldn’t Quisp Cereal Be Vegan

While most will consider Quisp Cereal vegan-friendly, there is one ingredient that is controversial.

  • White Sugar

Why Wouldn’t White Sugar Be Vegan

White sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.

The bone char is used to whiten or bleach the sugar granules.

Although, you won’t find any of the bone char in the finished product many vegans will avoid white sugar all-together due to the use of animal products.

You can avoid sugar that has been processed with bone char by only consuming raw cane sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain these ingredients.

Does Quisp Cereal Contain Honey

Quisp Cereal does not contain honey.

Does Quisp Cereal Contain Eggs

Quisp Cereal does not contain any eggs or egg whites.

Does Quisp Cereal Contain Dairy

Quisp Cereal does not contain any dairy products.

Does Quisp Cereal Contain Gelatin

Quisp Cereal does not contain gelatin.

Is Quisp Cereal Vegan

What Ingredients Are In Quisp Cereal

You will find the following ingredients in Quisp Cereal.

corn flour, sugar, whole grain oat flour, brown sugar, coconut oil, salt, reduced iron, tocopherols (to preserve freshness), niacinamide*, thiamine mononitrate*, hydrochloride*, riboflavin*, folic acid”.

Vegan Alternatives To Quisp Cereal

  • Barbaras Organic Corn Flakes
  • Natures Path Fruit Juice Corn Flakes

Final Thoughts

Have you heard of Quisp Cereal?

This was a new one for me.

Luckily, compared to many other breakfast cereals Quisp has a fairly short list of ingredients including only one questionable ingredient to vegans.

If white sugar is a concern for you there are many other delicious options similar to Quisp that you can consider like Barbara’s Organic Flakes and Nature’s Path Fruit Juice Flakes.

Related Articles:

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies