Nutri-Grain bars are a classic grab-and-go meal or snack but are Nutri-Grain Bars vegan?
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Nutri-Grain Bars
Unfortunately, classic Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Whey is derived from dairy making it not suitable for vegans to consume.
Why Wouldn’t Nutri-Grain Bars Be Vegan
Besides containing whey Nutri-Grain bars contain various ingredients that are controversial and considered off-limits to many.
- White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
- Corn Syrup
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often avoided by vegans due to the ingredients used in its processing.
Animal Bone char is often used when processing white sugar.
The only way to avoid this is to only consume organic sugar.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavors are a confusing ingredient that actually represents many different “interesting” ingredients, some of which come from animal sources.
Why Is Corn Syrup Avoided By Vegans
Corn Syrup is a vegan ingredient but, many vegans are aware that this ingredient is genetically modified and highly sprayed with pesticides.
Do Nutri-Grain Bars Contain Honey
Nutri-Grain Bars do not contain honey.
Do Nutri-Grain Bars Contain Eggs
Nutri-Grain BArs do not contain eggs.
Do Nutri-Grain Bars Contain Butter
Nutri-Grain bars do not contain butter.
Do Nutri-Grain Bars Contain Dairy
Nutri-Grain Bars contain whey which is a dairy product.
What Are The Ingredients In Nutri-Grain Bars
The following ingredients are found in the Apple Cinnamon flavored Nutri-Grain Bars.
Although Nutri-Grain Bars come in many flavors they all contain whey at this point in time which makes all of the flavors not vegan-friendly.
Crust: whole grain oats, enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, vitamin B1 [thiamin mononitrate], vitamin B2 [riboflavin], folic acid), soybean oil, whole wheat flour, sugar, dextrose, fructose, calcium carbonate, vegetable glycerin, invert sugar, whey, soluble corn fiber, salt, cellulose, natural flavor, potassium bicarbonate, cinnamon, vitamin and mineral blend (salt, niacinamide, reduced iron, zinc oxide, vitamin A palmitate, vitamin B1 [thiamin hydrochloride], vitamin B6 [pyridoxine hydrochloride], vitamin B2 [riboflavin]), wheat bran, mono- and diglycerides, soy lecithin, wheat gluten, carrageenan, guar gum, filling: invert sugar, corn syrup, apple puree concentrate, vegetable glycerin, sugar, modified food starch, sodium alginate, malic acid, sodium citrate, methylcellulose, dicalcium phosphate, cinnamon, citric acid.
Are Soft Baked Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Unfortunately, All of the soft-baked Nutri-Grain Bars contain whey and are not vegan.
Are Nutri-Grain Soft Baked Mini Bites Vegan
Nutri-Grain Soft Baked Mini Bites contain whey making them not vegan-friendly.
Vegan Alternatives To Nutri-Grain Bars
Luckily there are some delicious options to consider instead of Nutri-Grain Bars.
- Natures Bakery Fig Bars
- Good Snacks Bars
- Shanti Balance Bars
- Blakes Seed Based Bars
Are Apple And Cinnamon Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
The Apple And Cinnamon Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to containing whey.
Are Raspberry Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Raspberry Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to containing whey.
Are Mixed Berry Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Mixed Berry Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Are Cherry Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Cherry Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Are Strawberry Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Strawberry Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Are Blueberry Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Blueberry Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Are Apple & Carrot Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Apple Carrot Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to containing whey.
Are Strawberry & Squash Nutri-Grain Bars Vegan
Strawberry Squash Nutri-Grain Bars are not vegan due to containing whey.
Are Strawberry Nutri-Grain Bites Vegan
Strawberry Nutri-Grain Bites are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Are Chocolatey Banana Nutri-Grain Bites Vegan
Chocolatey Banana Nutri-Grain Bites are not vegan due to their containing whey.
Nutri-Grain bars look like a great grab-and-go option but, unfortunately, they are not vegan due to their containing whey which is derived from animals.
Whey is not the only ingredient that many vegans will consider off-limits, you will also discover many questionable ingredients including white sugar and natural flavors.