Are Oreo O's Vegan

Are Oreo Os Vegan (Quick Facts)

Oreos are a favorite cookie of making the breakfast cereal version Oreo O’s just as tasty but, are Oreo O’s vegan?

Oreo O’s are not vegan-friendly for many vegans due to containing more than one questionable ingredient. Oreo O’s contain regular white sugar which is often avoided by vegans due to the processing that can include animal by-products.

Can Vegans Eat Oreo Os

Due to containing questionable ingredients like regular white sugar and unsweetened chocolate Oreo O’s is not vegan-friendly.

Why Wouldn’t Oreo Os Be Vegan

The non-vegan ingredients found in Oreo O’s breakfast cereal are not as obvious as other ingredients like milk or eggs.

Oreo O’s contains white sugar and unsweetened chocolate.

Why Isn’t White Sugar In Oreo O’s Vegan

Regular white sugar like what is used in Oreo O’s is often processed using bone char from animals.

It’s hard to determine if there are trace amounts of bone in the sugar but, since animal by-products are used during the processing many vegans avoid regular white sugar and products that contain white sugar.

The vegan-friendly alternative is organic sugar.

Why Isn’t Unsweetened Chocolate Vegan

Chocolate often contains dairy products making it not vegan.

The “unsweetened chocolate” in Oreo O’s is clearly labeled to indicate if it doesn’t contain dairy.

SInce it is unclear it is best to avoid consuming Oreo O’s if this is a concern to you.

Do Oreo Os Contain Eggs

Oreo O’s breakfast cereal does not contain eggs.

Do Oreo Os Contain Dairy

Oreo O’s may contain dairy products within the ingredient that is labeled as “unsweetened chocolate”.

it is not clearly indicated if the chocolate in Oreo O’s contains dairy products.

Chocolate often contains dairy making it not vegan-friendly.

Do Oreo Os Contain Lard

Oreo O’s do not contain lard.

What Ingredients Are In Oreo Os

Oreo O’s breakfast cereal contains the following ingredients.

Corn Flour, Sugar, Whole Grain Oat Flour, Canola and/or Soybean Oil, Cocoa (processed with alkali), Corn Syrup, Unbleached Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Folic Acid), Salt, Degermed Corn Meal, Invert Sugar, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Cornstarch, Palm Oil, Titanium Dioxide (color), Leavening (baking soda and/or calcium phosphate), Soy Lecithin, Unsweetened Chocolate

Are Oreo O's Vegan

Are There Any Vegan Oreo O’s Substitutes

There are many vegan options for a chocolaty O cereal similar to Oreo O’s.

Final Thoughts

Oreo O’s breakfast cereal is one way to enjoy your favorite cookie for breakfast but, it is most likely not vegan-friendly.

Due to containing questionable ingredients like regular white sugar and unsweetened chocolate, it is not possible to eliminate the possibility of Oreo O’s containing animal products.

Luckily, there are many cereal brands that are now making chocolatey O-shaped cereals that are a great substitute for Oreo O’s.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Dunkaroos Vegan

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies