Sweet Dreams Cereal is a cereal meant to help you drift off to sleep but, is Sweet Dreams Cereal vegan?
Sweet Dreams cereal falls into a gray area where some vegans may be ok with the ingredients whereas others that are more strict will not be.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Sweet Dreams Cereal
Many vegans may be ok with eating Sweet Dreams Blueberry Midnight Cereal.
There are some concerning ingredients that will usually cause the Honey Moonglow flavor to be avoided by vegans.
That said, some strict vegans may also avoid both flavors due to questionable ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Sweet Dreams Cereal Be Vegan
Sweet Dreams Cereal contains a variety of ingredients that some vegans may not consider acceptable.
- White Sugar
- Palm Oil
- Natural Flavors
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char.
Bone char is used to bleach or whiten the color of the sugar.
Luckily, the finished product doesn’t contain any bone char but, since it is used during processing many vegans will still choose to avoid regular white sugar.
You can avoid white sugar processed with bone char by selecting raw cane sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain these sugars.
Why Isn’t Palm Oil Vegan
Palm oil is technically vegan but, the harvest of the palms does cause concerns for many vegans.
During the farming and harvesting of palms used for palm oil the habitats of many animals are destroyed.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavor is a term that is often used to describe a variety of ingredients that could be in our food.
Unfortunately, some of these ingredients are animal sourced.
Why Isn’t Honey Vegan
Honey is a food product that is made by honey bees for their own consumption.
Many vegans do not agree with consuming honey that was not intended for human consumption.
Does Sweet Dreams Cereal Contain Eggs
Sweet Dreams cereal does not contain eggs or egg whites.
Does Sweet Dreams Cereal Contain Dairy
Sweet Dreams cereal does not contain dairy.
Does Sweet Dreams Cereal Contain Honey
The Sweet Dreams Honey Moonglow cereal contains honey.
The Sweet Dreams Blueberry Midnight flavor does not contain honey.
Does Sweet Dreams Cereal Contain Gelatin
Sweet Dreams Cereal does not contain gelatin.
What Are The Ingredients In Sweet Dreams Blueberry Midnight Cereal
You will find et following ingredients in Sweet Dreams Blueberry Midnight cereal.
Whole Grain Wheat, Rice, Cane Sugar, Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Almonds, Dried Blueberries (Blueberries, Invert Sugar, Glycerin, Sunflower Oil, Natural Flavor), Canola and/or Soybean Oil, Flavor Clusters (Sugar, Corn Syrup, Degermed Corn, Cornstarch, Palm Oil, Natural Lavender and Chamomile Flavors, Cocoa (processed with alkali)(for color), Blueberry and Carrot Concentrates (for color)), Salt, Barley Malt Extract, Corn Syrup, Molasses, Tocopherols (Vitamin E) to maintain freshness, Natural Flavor.
What Are The Ingredients In Sweet Dreams Honey Moonglow Cereal
Sweet Dreams Honey Moonglow Cereal contains the following ingredients.
Whole Grain Wheat, Rice, Cane Sugar, Almonds, Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Canola and/or Soybean Oil, Flavor Clusters (Sugar, Corn Syrup, Degermed Corn, Palm Oil, Natural Flavor, Cocoa (processed with alkali)(for color), Blueberry and Carrot Concentrates (for color)), Salt, Honey, Corn Syrup, Barley Malt Extract, Molasses, Tocopherols (Vitamin E) to maintain freshness, Natural Flavor.
Vegan Alternatives To Sweet Dreams Cereal
- Purely Elizabeth Superfood Oatmeal
- Qia Oatmeal
Sweet Dreams Otameal may be a good option for you but, you do need to compare the ingredients listed within each flavor.
Both flavors contain ingredients that may be avoided by vegans.
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel