Just like the name say Premier Protein Cereal is filled with protein but, is Premier Protein Cereal vegan?
Premier Protein Cereal contains a couple of ingredients that can make this cereal debatable. Many vegans will consider it vegan-friendly whereas others that are more strict will not.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Premier Protein Cereal
Some vegans will consider Premier Protein Cereal an acceptable cereal to eat but, there is a couple of questionable ingredients that may be avoided by some that follow a more strict diet.
Why Wouldn’t Premier Protein Cereal Be Vegan
Premier Protein Cereal contains a couple of ingredients that many vegans consider questionable.
- White Sugar
- Natural Flavors
Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan
White sugar is a controversial ingredient since it is often processed using bone char.
Bone char is used to whiten or bleach the color of the sugar.
It’s said that none of the bone char ends up in the finished product but, since an animal by-product is being used during processing many vegans will choose to avoid regular white sugar.
To ensure that the sugar you are consuming hasn’t been processed with bone char you can choose raw sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain those ingredients.
Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan
Natural flavors is an umbrella term that can describe a wide variety of ingredients that are in our foods.
Unfortunately, sometimes these “natural flavors” can be from animal sources.
Does Premier Protein Cereal Contain Honey
Premier Protein Cereal does not contain honey.
Does Premier Protein Cereal Contain Eggs
Premier Protein Cereal does not contain any eggs or egg whites.
Does Premier Protein Cereal Contain Dairy
Premier Protein Cereal does not contain any dairy products.
Does Premier Portien Cereal Contain Gelatin
Premier Protein Cereal does not contain any gelatin.
What Are The Ingredients In Premier Protein Cereal
You will find the following ingredients inside a box of Premier Protein Cereal.
Wheat Gluten, Almonds, Wheat Protein Isolate, Pea Protein Concentrate, Com Flour, Sugar, Dried Strawberries, Dried Raspberries, Salt, Strawberry Juice Concentrate, Stevia Leaf Extract, Natural Flavor, Caramel Color.
What Ingredients Are In Chocolate Almond Premier Protein Cereal
Chocolate Almond Premier Protein Cereal contains the following ingredients.
Wheat Gluten, Almonds, Wheat Protein Isolate, Pea Protein Concentrate, Corn Flour, Sugar, Cocoa (Processed With Alkali), Salt, Caramel Color, Natural Flavor, Stevia Leaf Extract.
Vegan Alternatives To Premier Protein Cereal
- Ancient Harvest Quinoa Flakes
- Food For Life Flax Cereal
Premier Protein is one of those cereals that may or may not be vegan depending on the person interested in eating the product.
Premier Protein contains a couple of ingredients that are often considered questionable by strict vegans.
Want More Cereal Information?
- Are Any General Mills Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Post Cereals Vegan
- Are Any Kelloggs Cereals Vegan
- Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel