Is Crispix Vegan

Is Crispix Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Crispix Cereal combines the best of both worlds a crunchy rice and corn bite but, is Crispix vegan?

Crispix falls into a gray area when it comes to being vegan-friendly. Some vegans will still consider Crispix vegan whereas others that are more strict will not.

Can Vegans Eat Crispix

many vegans will still eat Crispix cereal whereas others that follow a more strict diet will not due to Crispix containing two questionable ingredients.

Why Wouldn’t Crispix Be Vegan

Crispix contains a couple of ingredients that are often considered questionable to vegans.

  • White Sugar
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char from animals.

Bone char is used to white or bleach the sugar.

Luckily, you will not find any bone char in the sugar but, since an animal product is used during the process many vegans will avoid white sugar altogether.

You can avoid sugar processed with bone char by only consuming raw white sugar, organic sugar, or products that contain these ingredients.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The added Vitamin D3 that is found in breakfast cereal is often sourced from sheep’s wool making it controversial among vegans.

Does Crispix Contain Honey

Crispix Cereal does not contain honey.

Does Crispix Contain Eggs

Crispix Cereal does not contain eggs or egg whites.

Does Crispix Contain Dairy

Crispix Cereal does not contain any dairy products.

Does Crispix Contain Gelatin

Crispix Cereal does not contain gelatin.

Is Crispix Vegan

What Are The Ingredients In Crispix

You will find the following ingredients in a box of Crispix Cereal.

Rice, milled corn, sugar, contains 2% or less of salt, molasses, brown rice syrup, baking soda, turmeric extract color. Vitamins and Minerals: Iron (ferric phosphate), niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.

Vegan Alternatives To Crispix Cereal

  • Barbaras Puffins Original
  • Barbaras Puffind Multi-Grain

Final Thoughts

Crispix is one of those cereals that may be vegan to some but, not to others.

It really depends on your specific diet and restrictions.

Luckily, there are some good alternatives to try like Barbaras Puffins.

Related Articles:

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies