Is Golden Crisp Vegan

Is Golden Crisp Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Golden Crisp is a cereal that is full of perfectly sweetened wheat puffs but, is Golden Crisp vegan?

Golden Crisp is not a vegan cereal since it contains honey as well as another controversial ingredient that many vegans will avoid. Luckily, there are some great vegan-friendly alternatives.

Can Vegans Eat Golden Crisp

Golden Crisp is not a vegan-friendly cereal since it contains two ingredients that many vegans will avoid consuming.

Why Wouldn’t Golden Crisp Be Vegan

Golden Crisp Cereal is not considered vegan since it contains a couple of non-vegan ingredients.

  • Honey
  • White Sugar

Why Isn’t Honey Vegan

Honey is made by honey bees as food for their hives.

Vegans do not agree with taking their honey for human consumption.

Why Isn’t White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is an ingredient that many vegans will find questionable.

During the processing of white sugar, animal bone char is used to whiten or bleach the sugar.

Although, none of the bone char ends up in the finished product, many vegans will still choose to avoid white sugar that could’ve been processed in this manner.

You can avoid questionable white sugar by, only consuming raw sugar, organic sugar or products that contain those ingredients.

Does Golden Crisp Contain Honey

Golden Crisp Cereal does contain honey.

Does Golden Crisp Contain Eggs

Golden Crisp Cereal does not contain any eggs or egg whites.

Does Golden Crisp Contain Dairy

Golden Crisp Cereal does not contain dairy.

Does Golden Crisp Contain Gelatin

Golden Crisp Cereal does not contain any gelatin.

Is Golden Crisp Vegan

What Are The Ingredients In Golden Crisp

You will find the following ingredients in a box of Golden Crisp Cereal.

sugar, wheat, corn syrup, salt, honey, caramel color. vitamins and minerals: thiamin mononitrate (vitamin b1), calcium pantothenate (vitamin 85), folic acid.

Vegan Alternatives To Golden Crisp

The following cereals are similar to Golden Crisp.

  • Natures Path Wheat Puffs
  • Awesum Qunioa Supercereal

Final Thoughts

Golden Crisp is a delicious cereal with just the right amount of sweetness but, unfortunately, that sweetness does come from regular white sugar and honey.

Regular white sugar and honey are often avoided by most vegans making Golden Crisp off-limits.

Luckily, there are some great vegan options that you can try instead.

Related Articles:

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies