Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan (Quick Facts)

Cinnamon Toast Crush is a popular breakfast cereal full of cinnamon and sugar goodness but, is Cinnamon Toast Crunch vegan?

Cinnamon Toast Crunch falls into a grey area since it contains some ingredients that are avoided by some vegans. Others may not follow such a strict vegan diet and still find Cinnamon Toast Crunch acceptable.

Can Vegans Eat Cinnamon Toast Crunch

It will depend on how strict your personal vegan diet is whether or not you will eat Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

Why Wouldn’t Cinnamon Toast Crunch Be Vegan

Cinnamon Toast Crunch contains the following ingredients that may be avoided by some vegans.

  • White sugar
  • Vitamin D3
  • Honey
  • Natural Flavors

Why Wouldn’t White Sugar Be Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char.

Although bone char does not end up in the finished sugar, some vegans will still avoid white sugar.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The vitamin D3 that is often added to breakfast cereals is usually sourced from sheep’s wool.

Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan

Natural flavoring can be provided by many different sources including animals.

Unfortunately, it’s not clearly noted on food labels where the natural flavors are from.

Does Cinnamon Toast Crunch Contain Honey

Regular Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal does not contain honey but, CinnaGraham Toast Crunch does.

Does Cinnamon Toast Crunch Contain Eggs

Cinnamon Toast Crunch does not contain eggs.

Does Cinnamon Toast Crunch Contain Dairy

None of the Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal flavors contain dairy except for Cinnamon Toast Crunch Oatmeal.

Does Cinnamon Toast Crunch Contain Gelatin

Classic Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal does not contain any gelatin.

What Ingredients Are In Cinnamon Toast Crunch

Cinnamon Toast Crunch contains the following ingredients.

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Salt, Cinnamon, Trisodium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Caramel Color. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Vegan

Is CinnaGraham Toast Crunch Vegan

CinnaGraham Toast Crunch is not vegan since it contains white sugar, honey, natural flavors, and added vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Meal, Sugar, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Honey, Cinnamon, Baking Soda, Brown Sugar Syrup, Dextrose, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Trisodium Phosphate, Caramel Color, Natural Flavor. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Is Dulce De Leche Toast Crunch Vegan

Dulce De Leche Toast Crunch is not considered vegan by most due to its containing regular white sugar and natural flavors.

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Salt, Cinnamon, Caramel Color, Natural Flavor, Trisodium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin. BHT

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros Vegan

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Churros is not considered vegan due to its containing regular white sugar and natural flavors.

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Cinnamon, Salt, Dextrose, Trisodium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Is French Toast Crunch Vegan

French Toast Crunch is not considered vegan by many due to its containing regular white sugar and added vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Corn, Sugar, Corn Meal, Corn Syrup, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Salt, Refiner’s Syrup, Cinnamon, Color (caramel color, annatto extract, turmeric extract), Natural Flavor. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B12, A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin D3.

Is Chocolate Toast Crunch Vegan

Chocolate Toast Crunch is not vegan-friendly due to its containing regular white sugar and vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Cocoa Processed with Alkali, Maltodextrin, Salt, Dextrose, Coconut Oil, Cinnamon, Soy Lecithin, Trisodium Phosphate, Natural Flavor. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Instant Oatmeal Vegan

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Instant Oatmeal is not vegan due to its containing white sugar, dry milk, and natural flavors.

Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Cinnamon, Salt, Nonfat Dry Milk, Natural Flavor. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid).

Is Sugar Cookie Toast Crunch Vegan

Sugar Cookie Toast Crunch is not considered vegan due to its containing white sugar, natural flavors, and vitamin D3.

 Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Salt, Trisodium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Is Apple Pie Toast Crunch Vegan

Apple Pie Toast Crunch is not considered vegan due to its containing white sugar, natural flavors, and vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Wheat, Sugar, Rice Flour, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Salt, Cinnamon, Trisodium Phosphate, Soy Lecithin, Caramel Color, Natural Flavor. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Is Cinnamon Toast Crunch Chocolate Churros Vegan

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Chocolate Crunch Churros us not considered vegan due to containing white sugar, natural flavor, and vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Wheat, Rice Flour, Sugar, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Fructose, Dextrose, Cocoa Processed with Alkali, Salt, Coconut Oil, Cinnamon, Trisodium Phosphate, Baking Soda, Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness.Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3

Are Cinnamon Toast Crunch Rolls Vegan

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Rolls is not considered a vegan cereal due to its containing white sugar, food colorings, natural flavors, and added vitamin D3.

Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Meal, Sugar, Fructose, Canola and/or Sunflower Oil, Cinnamon, Salt, Caramel Color, Red 40, Yellow 5 & 6, Blue 1, Soy Lecithin, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Dextrose, Rosemary Extract. BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), Iron and Zinc (mineral nutrients), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Are Any Of The Cinnamon Toast Crunch Products Vegan

All of the Cinnamon Toast Crunch branded products contain ingredients that may be avoided by vegans.

How strict your vegan diet is will determine if you are able to eat some of these products.

  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cake Mix (sugar, natural flavors, can be made with egg replacements)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Frosting (sugar, monoglycerides, Polysorbate 60, sodium stearoyl lactylate, artificial colors,
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Pancake Mix (sugar, vitamin D3, milk, may contain eggs)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cookie Mix (milk, sugar, may contain eggs)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Coffee Cake Mix (sugar, monoglycerides, artificial color, can be made with egg replacements)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Creamy Cinnamon Spread (sugar, milk, natural flavors)
  • Chocolate Toast Crunch Snacking Mix (sugar, natural flavors, vitamin D3)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Remix Snacking Mix (sugar, natural flavors, vitamin D3)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Treat Bars (milk, sugar, artificial colors, glycerin, gelatin, natural flavor, vitamin D3)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cinnadust (contain sugar, natural flavor, calcium stearate) 
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Popcorn (sugar, may contain milk)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cinnamilk (milk, sugar, natural flavors, vitamin D3)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Coffee Creamer (sugar, micellar casein, mono- and diglycerides, natural flavor)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Marshmallows (sugar, milk, gelatin, natural flavors)
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch Swiss Miss (sugar, whey, gelatin, natural flavor, milk, mono, and diglycerides)

Vegan Cinnamon Toast Crunch Alternatives

The following vegan alternatives would be great options to try if you love Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

  • Cascadian Farms Cinnamon Crunch
  • Annie’s Organic Cinnabunnies Cereal
  • Off-Limits Flex Cinnamon Cereal
  • Natures Path Rhino Rolls Cinnamon Cereal

Final Thoughts

Cinnamon Toast Crunch contains some ingredients that are avoided by strict vegans whereas others that are not as strict may be ok with consuming them.

Luckily, even if Cinnamon Toast Crunch is off-limits to you, there are some great vegan alternatives that you can try.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Golden Grahams Vegan