Are Fruit Loops Vegan

Are Fruit Loops Vegan (Quick Facts & Alternatives)

Fruit Loops are fun and come in a bowlful of rainbow colors but, are Fruit Loops vegan?

Fruit Loops fall into a grey area since they contain some ingredients that many vegans consider off-limits due to being an animal by-prouduct, processed with questionable ingredients or possibily tested on animals.

Can Vegans Eat Fruit Loops

Some vegans may consider Fruit Loops an acceptable food whereas others will avoid them due to containing a variety of questionable ingredients.

Why Wouldn’t Fruit Loops Be Vegan

Fruit Loops contain the following ingredients that are concerning to many vegans.

  • Sugar
  • Natural Flavors
  • Food Coloring
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char.

Although, bone char is not in the finished product, vegans may choose to avoid white sugar due to the use of animal products during processing.

You can avoid sugar that has been processed with bone char byonly consuming raw can sugar or organic sugar.

Why Aren’t Natural Flavors Vegan

Natural Flavors is an umbrella term tha is used to describe many different ingredients.

Some of these ingredients are plant based whereas others can come from animals.

Why Isn’t Food Coloring Vegan

Food coloring can sometimes be scorced from bugs or tested on animals making it a questionable ingredient to some vegans.

Why Isn’t Vitamin D3 Vegan

The added vitamin D3 found in breakfast ceraeals is often scourced from sheeps wool.

Do Fruit Loops Contain Honey

Fruit Loops do not contain honey.

Do Fruit Loops Contain Eggs

Non of the Fruit Looops products contain eggs.

Do Fruit Loops Contain Dairy

Fruit Loops cereal does not contain dairy but, you can find non-fat milk in Fruit Loops Cereal Bars.

Do Fruit Loops Contain Gelatin

Classic Fruit Loops do not contain gelatin but, Fruit Loops with Marshmallow do.

What Ingredients Are In Fruit Loops

You will find the following ingredients in a box of colorful fruit loops.

Corn flour blend (whole grain yellow corn flour, degerminated yellow corn flour), sugar, wheat flour, whole grain oat flour, modified food starch, contains 2% or less of vegetable oil (hydrogenated coconut, soybean, and/or cottonseed), oat fiber, maltodextrin, salt, soluble corn fiber, natural flavor, red 40, yellow 5, blue 1, yellow 6, BHT for freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Vitamin C (ascorbic acid), reduced iron, niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.

Are Fruti Loops Vegan

Are Fruit Loops With Marshmallows Vegan

Fruit Loops with Marshmallows is not vegan due to its containing sugar, gelatin, natural flavors, artificial colors, and added vitamin D3.

Corn flour blend (whole grain yellow corn flour, degerminated yellow corn flour), sugar, marshmallows (sugar, corn syrup, dextrose, natural flavor, gelatin, yellow 5, red 40, yellow 6, blue 1), wheat flour, whole grain oat flour, modified food starch, contains 2% or less of vegetable oil (hydrogenated coconut, soybean and/or cottonseed oil), oat fiber, maltodextrin, salt, soluble corn fiber, natural flavor, red 40, yellow 5, blue 1, yellow 6, BHT for freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Vitamin C (ascorbic acid), reduced iron, niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.

Are Fruit Loops Jumbo Snax Vegan

Fruit Loops Jumbo Snax has the same concerning ingredients as classic fruit loops sugar, natural flavors, food coloring and vitamin D3.

Whole grain yellow corn flour, sugar, enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, vitamin B1 [thiamin mononitrate], vitamin B2 [riboflavin], folic acid), whole grain oat flour, oat fiber, contains 2% or less of vegetable oil (hydrogenated coconut, soybean and/or cottonseed), soluble corn fiber, salt, calcium carbonate, natural flavor, red 40, yellow 5, yellow 6, blue 1, BHT for freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Reduced iron, niacinamide, vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B1 (thiamin hydrochloride), folic acid, vitamin D3, vitamin B12.

Are Fruit Loops Cereal Bars Vegan

Fruit Loops Cereal Bars are not vegan due to containing nonfat milk.

In additon to containing milk, Fruit Loops Cereal Bars contain sugar, food coloring and natural flavors.

Cereal (degerminated yellow corn flour, wheat flour, whole oat flour, sugar, iodized salt [salt, potassium iodide], baking soda, reduced iron, zinc oxide, red 40, niacinamide, turmeric extract color, blue 1, annatto extract color, turmeric oleoresin for color, ferrous fumarate, vitamin B1 [thiamin mononitrate], vitamin B2 [riboflavin], folic acid), corn syrup, sugar, vegetable oil (palm kernel and palm with TBHQ for freshness), dextrose, fructose, nonfat milk. Contains 2% or less of vegetable glycerin, sorbitol, calcium carbonate, soy lecithin, natural flavors, rosemary extract for freshness.

Vegan Alternatives To Fruit Loops

The following vegan options are great alternatives to Fruit Loops.

  • Cascadian Farms Fruitful O’s
  • Forager Grain Free O’s
  • Natures Path Cheetah Chomps

Final Thoughts

Although, Fruit Loops are questionable to many vegans since they contain ingredients that may be scourced from animals, processed with animal by-products or tested on aminals there are many other great vegan options that you can try.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Fruity Pebbles Vegan