Dunkroos are a classic snack that is a favorite of many consiting of vanilla flavored cookies that are perfect for dunking in a delicious frosting.
Not all Dunkroos products are safe for vegans to enjoy due to containing a varitey or non vegan ingredients including non-fat milk and eggs. The often favorite Dunkroos with vanilla cookies and chocolate frosting are vegan although they do contain many questionable ingredients.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Dunkaroos
Classic Dunkaroos with vanilla cookies and chocolate frosting are safe for vegans to eat.
All of the other flavor variations and products sold under the Dunkaroos name are not vegan due to containins various non-vegan ingredients.
Why Wouldn’t Dunkaroos Be Vegan
Dunkroos products can contain various dairy products like non-fat milk, buttermilk and eggs that are not vegan friendly.
In addition to the dairy products, Dunkroos contains regular white sugar and artifical colorings.
Regular white sugar is often avoided by vegans since it can be processed using bone char.
Artifcal food colorings are often tested on animals and are avoided be many vegans.
Do Dunkaroos Contain Eggs
The only Dunkaroos product that contains eggs is the Dunkaroo Sugar Cookie Dough.
Do Dunkaroos Contain Dairy
Some of the products offered by Dunkaroos contain dairy products like non-fat milk and buttermilk.
You will find dairy in the following Dunkaroos products.
- Vanilla Frosting with Rainbow Sprinkles
- Dunkaroos with Vanilla Frosting
- Dunkaroos Sugar Cookie Mix
- Dunkaroos Go-Gurt Yogurts
- Dunkaroos Rainbow Sprinkles Pancake Mix
- Dunkaroos Sugar Cookie Mix
Do Dunkaroos Contain Lard
Dunkroos products do not contain any lard.
What Ingredients Are In Dunkaroos
Dunkaroos classic vanilla cookies contain the following ingredients.
Enriched Flour, Sugar, Palm Oil, Water, Whole Wheat Flour, Salt, Soy Lethicn, Monocalcium Phosphate, Baking Soda, Natural and Artifical Flavorings.
Are Dunkaroos Vanilla Cookies With Chocolate Frosting Vegan
Dunaroos with vanilla cookies and chocolate frosting are vegan friendly.
Are Dunkaroos Vanilla Cookies With Vanilla Frosting Vegan
Dunkaroos with vanilla cookes and vanilla frosting is not vegan friendly.
The vanilla cookies are vegan but, the vanilla frosting with sprinkles contains non-fat milk making it not vegan.
The rainbow sprinkles also contain artifical food coloring which test on animals that are kept and treated in unethical and humane coonditions.
Is Dunkaroos Sugar Cookie Dough Vegan
Dunkaroos sugar cookie dough is not vegan since it contains eggs in the dough.
The cookies also contain artifical food coloring and white sugar.
Is Dunkaroos Sugar Cookie Mix Vegan
Dunkaroos sugar cookie mix is not vegan since it contains non-fat milk.
This product also contains white sugar and artifical colorings.
Is Dunkaroos Cereal Vegan
Dunkaroos cereal is technically vegan but, it does contain regular white sugar and artificial colorings.
Is Go-Gurt Dunkaroos Birthday Cake Vegan
Go-Gurt Dunaroos Birthday Cake Flavor is not vegan since the yogurt is made with cows milk.
Is Go-Gurt Dunkaroos Strawberry Vegan
Strawberry flavored Dunkaroos yogurt is not vegan-friendly since the yogurt contains cows milk.
Is Go-Gurt Dunkaroos Cotton Candy Vegan
Go-Gurt Dunkaroos cotton candy flavor is not vegan since it contains cows milk.
Is Dunkaroos Rainbow Sprinkle Pancake Mix Vegan
Dunkaroos Rainbow Sprinkle Pancake Mix is not vegan since it contains nonfat milk in addition to buttermilk.
The pancake mixx also includes white sugar and artifical colorings.
Is Dunkaroos Vanilla Frosting With Sprinkles Vegan
Dunkaroos vanilla frosting with sprinkles is not vegan since it contains non-fat milk.
The frosting also contains artifical colorings and regular white sugar.
Dunkroos are a fun treat that many of us can remember from out childhood.
Although, the DUnkaroos brand sells many different products the only vegan product are the classic vanilla cookies with chocolate frosting.
The remaining Dunkroos products contain non-vegan ingredients.