Thomas Bagels are a staple in many grocery stores making them easy to find but, are Thomas Bagels vegan?
Bagels are tricky and can sometimes be hiding non-vegan ingredients like milk, eggs, and cheese. You will not find any of these obvious non-vegan ingredients in Thomas Bagels making them safe for most vegans to enjoy. You will discover one ingredient that some vegans choose to avoid.
Table of Contents
Can Vegans Eat Thomas Bagels
Thomas Bagels offer a wide variety of flavors luckily, at this time they are all safe for vegans to enjoy.
The only exception would be if you avoid consuming products that contain regular white sugar.
Regular white sugar is often processed using bone char making it a controversial ingredient for many.
Why Wouldn’t Thomas Bagels Be Vegan
Bagels can often contain ingredients that are sourced from animals.
Some of the most common animal-based ingredients found in bagels include.
- Egg Whites
At this point in time, none of the bagels offered under the Thomas Brand contain animal products.
Do Thomas Bagels Contain Eggs
You will not find any eggs in any of Thomas Bagels.
Does Thomas Bagels Contain Dairy
Thomas Bagels do not contain any dairy products.
Do Thomas Bagels Contain Cheese
At this time none of the bagels offered under the Thomas brand contain cheese.
Do Thomas Bagels Contain Honey
None of the bagels offered by Thomas Bagels contain honey.
Do Thomas Bagels Contain Lard
Thomas Bagels do not contain lard.
What Ingredients Are In Thomas Bagels
Thomas Plain Bagels contain the following ingredients.
Unbleached Enriched Wheat Flour [Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Reduced Iron, Niacin, Thiamin Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Folic Acid], Water, Sugar, Yeast, Salt, Wheat Gluten, Cornmeal, Monoglycerides, Preservatives (Calcium Propionate, Sorbic Acid), Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Cornstarch, Soy Flour.
Are Thomas Chocolately Chip Mini Bagels Vegan
Although chocolate and chocolate chips are often not vegan, the Thomas Chocolately Chip Mini Bagels do not contain animal-sourced ingredients making them safe for vegans to enjoy.
Are Thomas Apple Cinnamon Bagels Vegan
Thomas Apple Cinnamon Bagels are vegan-friendly.
Are Thomas Plain Bagels Vegan
Thomas Plain Bagels are vegan.
Are Thomas Everything Bagels Vegan
Thomas Everything Bagels are vegan-friendly.
Are Thomas Cinnamon Raisin Bagels Vegan
The very popular Cinnamon Raisin Thomas Bagels do not contain any animal-based ingredients making them vegan.
Are Thomas Cinnamon Swirl Bagels Vegan
Thomas Cinnamon Swirl Bagels are vegan.
Are Thomas 100% Whole Wheat Bagels Vegan
Thomas 100% Whole Wheat Bagels are vegan-friendly.
Are Thomas Onion Bagels Vegan
Thomas Onion flavored bagels are vegan.
Are Thomas Plain With Whole Grain Bagels Vegan
Thomas Plain with Whole Grain Bagels are vegan-friendly.
Are Thomas Sesame Bagels Vegan
Thomas Sesame Bagels are vegan.
Are Thomas Pumpkin Spice Bagels Vegan
Thomas Pumpkin Bagels are vegan.
Are Thomas Plain Bagel Thins Vegan
Thomas Plain Bagel Thins are vegan-friendly.
Are Thomas Everything Bagel Thins Vegan
Thomas Everything Bagel Thins are vegan.
Are Thomas Plain Mini Bagels Vegan
Thomas Plain Mini Bagels are vegan.
Are Thomas Cinnamon Raisin Mini Bagels Vegan
Thomas Cinnamon Raisin Mini Bagels are vegan-friendly.
Bagels are a classic breakfast staple whether you enjoy them with cream cheese, butter, or nut butter.
Sometimes bagels may not be vegan due to their containing dairy products like milk, cheese, and eggs.
Luckily, at this time all of the bagel flavors offered by the Thomas Brand are vegan-friendly.