Are KFC Biscuits Vegetarian

Are KFC Biscuits Vegetarian (Quick Facts)

Flaky and buttery biscuits are a favorite of many but, are the biscuits at KFC vegetarian?

The classic biscuits at KFC are safe for vegetarians to enjoy. There are some ingredients to consider when choosing to enjoy a biscuit or not. The biscuits at KFC include many dairy products hydrogenated oils and natural flavors.

Can Vegetarians Eat The Biscuits At KFC

Vegetarians can eat the biscuits at KFC but, there are some ingredients to be aware of that may be off-limits to some.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At KFC

Why Wouldn’t The Biscuits At KFC Be Vegetarian

Biscuits can sometimes contain animal products like lard and animal-based stocks.

The biscuits at KFC do not contain any of these ingredients but, there are some questionable ingredients to consider.

  • Natural Flavors
  • Hydrogenated Soybean Oil

Natural flavors can often include a variety of ingredients including some that can be sourced from animals or bugs.

There is no way of knowing exactly what is included under “natural flavors”.

Hydrogenated oil is vegetarian-friendly but, has been banned in many countries including the United States due to unhealthy and negative health effects.

Is KFC Gravy Vegetarian

What Ingredients Are In The Biscuits At KFC

You will discover the following ingredients in the biscuits at KFC.

Enriched Flour Bleached (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Palm Oil, Palm Kernel Oil, Buttermilk, Sugar, Baking Soda, Salt, Sodium Aluminum Phosphate, Nonfat Milk, Sodium Caseinate, Datem, Whey Protein Concentrate, Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Whey, Wheat Protein Isolate, Natural Flavor. Liquid And Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains Less Than 2% Of Salt, Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavor, Beta Carotene (Color).

Are KFC Biscuits Vegetarian

Do The Biscuits At KFC Contain Chicken

The biscuits at KFC do not contain any chicken or chicken by-products.

Does KFC Still Have Beyond Meat Chicken

Do The Biscuits At KFC Contain Lard

The biscuits at KFC do not contain lard, they do contain hydrogenated soybean oil and palm oil instead.

Vegetarian Side Dishes At KFC

The following side dishes are safe for vegetarians to enjoy!

  • Secret Recipe French Fries
  • Biscuits
  • Cornbread Muffin
  • Cole Slaw
  • Whole Kernel Corn
  • Corn On The Cob
  • Green Beans
  • Baked Beans
  • Macaroni Salad
  • Potato Salad
  • House Side Salad

Final Thoughts

While the biscuits at KFC are vegetarian, they do contain some ingredients that many people try to avoid.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are KFC Mashed Potatoes Vegetarian