Is KFC Sauce Vegan

Is KFC Sauce Vegan (Quick Facts)

KFC has a special sauce that is unique but, is KFC Sauce Vegan?

The special sauce at KFC is full of flavor but, is not vegan-friendly due to containing egg yolks. In addition to the egg yolks, you will discover white sugar which is also avoided by many vegans due to the ingredients used during production.

Can Vegans Eat KFC Sauce

Vegans can not eat KFC Sauce since it contains animal products.

Why Isn’t KFC Sauce Vegan

KFC Sauce is not vegan since it contains egg yolks which are avoided by vegans.

In addition to egg yolks, KFC Sauce contains white sugar which is sometimes avoided by vegans.

White sugar can be processed using bone char making it a questionable ingredient.

What Ingredients Are In KFC Sauce

The following ingredients are found in the special KFC Sauce.

Soybean Oil, Ketchup (Tomato Concentrate, Distilled Vinegar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Salt, Spice, Onion*, Natural Flavor), Water, Sugar, Prepared Mustard (Water, Distilled Vinegar, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Spice), Molasses, Distilled Vinegar, Egg Yolks, Salt, Mustard Seed, Sodium Benzoate And Potassium Sorbate (As Preservatives), Spices (Includes Mustard), Xanthan Gum, Garlic*, Onion*, Calcium Disodium Edta Added To Protect Flavor. *Dehydrated

Does KFC Sauce Contain Dairy

Unfortunately, the special KFC sauce contains egg yolks which are considered a dairy product for many.

You will not find any milk, butter, or cream in KFC Sauce.

Is KFC Sauce Vegan

Vegan Sauces At KFC

Unfortunately, the majority of the sauces at KFC are not vegan-friendly.

Vegans are left with the following vegan sauce options.

  • Ketchup
  • Grape Jelly
  • Strawberry Jelly
  • Lemon Juice Packet

Final Thoughts

Often non-vegan ingredients are hiding within sauces making them a concern for many vegans.

Unfortunately, the popular KFC Sauce is not vegan-friendly since it contains egg yolks.

In addition to egg yolks, you will discover some questionable ingredients including white sugar.

Other Article You May Enjoy!

Does KFC Still Have Beyond Chicken