Are KFC Mashed Potatoes Vegetarian

Are KFC Mashed Potatoes Vegetarian (Quick Facts)

Mashed Potatoes are a favorite of many but, are the famous mashed potatoes at KFC vegetarian?

The creamy mashed potatoes at KFC are currently vegetarian-friendly. You will discover dairy products listed in the ingredients as well as natural flavorings and natural colors which can be a concern for some.

Can Vegetarians Eat The Mashed Potatoes At KFC

The classic mashed potatoes at KFC are currently safe for vegetarians to enjoy.

Are KFC Mashed Potatoes Vegan

Why Wouldn’t KFC Mashed Potatoes Be Vegetarian

Mashed potatoes can often contain animal-based ingredients like animal broths, meat, and lard.

One ingredient that is questionable is natural flavors and natural colors.

It can be hard to pin point exactly what is in these ingredients.

It is possible for them to contain animal products.

What Ingredients Are In The Mashed Potatoes At KFC

The mashed potatoes without gravy at KFC contain the following ingredients.

Potatoes, Whey Product (Containing: Whey Solids, Nonfat Milk, Sodium Caseinate, Calcium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate), Salt, mono and Diglycerides, Calcium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate, Sodium Bisulfate, natural FlavorsNatural Colors, Citric Acid, and Spice

Do The Mashed Potatoes At KFC Contain Chicken

Sometimes mashed potatoes can contain chicken or chicken broth to enhance the flavors.

The mashed potatoes at KFC do not contain any chicken-based ingredients but, the gravy offered at KFC does.

Are KFC Mashed Potatoes Vegetarian

Vegetarian Side Dishes At KFC

KFC offers a variety of side dishes that happen to be vegetarian.

  • Secret Recipe French Fries
  • Biscuits
  • Cornbread Muffin
  • Cole Slaw
  • Whole Kernel Corn
  • Corn On The Cob
  • Green Beans
  • Baked Beans
  • Macaroni Salad
  • Potato Salad
  • House Side Salad

Are KFC Fries Vegetarian

Final Thoughts

Mashed Potatoes are delicious comfort food.

Luckily, the mashed potatoes at KFC are vegetarian-friendly.

Even if your KFC doesn’t have plant-based chicken you can dig into some of your favorite side dishes like mashed potatoes, cole slaw, and biscuits.

You will need to pass on the gravy since it is not vegetarian-friendly.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At KFC