Are Fruity Pebbles Vegan (Quick Facts)

Fruity Pebbles are a favorite of many with their fun colors and fruit flavors but, are Fruity Pebbles vegan?

Fruity Pebbles fall into a grey area since they contain many controversial ingredients. Some vegans may be okay with consuming these ingredients whereas others may not.

Can Vegans Eat Fruity Pebbles

Regular Fruity Pebbles may be acceptable to some vegans but, many would avoid eating Fruity Pebbles since they contain various questionable ingredients.

Why Wouldn’t Fruity Pebbles Be Vegan

The following ingredients found in Fruity Pebbles are often avoided by many vegans.

  • Regular White Sugar
  • Natural & Artificial Flavors
  • Food Coloring
  • Vitamin D3

Why Isn’t Regular White Sugar Vegan

Regular white sugar is often bleached or whitened during processing with the use of bone char.

Since the process uses animal by-products even though it doesn’t end up in the finished product many vegas will avoid white sugar altogether.

You can avoid sugar processed using bone char by only consuming non-bleached sugar, organic sugar, and products that do not contain regular white sugar.

Why Aren’t Natural And Artificial Flavors Vegan

Natural Flavors can sometimes be sourced from animals without it being indicated on the label.

Artificial Flavors are questionable since they can be tested on animals.

Why Are Food Colorings Not Vegan

There are many reasons why a vegan may avoid food colorings.

In some cases, the food colorings are actually sourced from animals or bugs in the case of carmine a popular red food coloring.

Fruity Pebbles doesn’t contain carmine but, food colorings are often tested on animals making them not vegan-friendly.

Do Fruity Pebbles Contain Honey

Fruity Pebbles Cereal does not contain any honey.

Do Fruity Pebbles Contain Gelatin

Fruity Pebbles Cereal does not contain any gelatin.

You do need to be aware that Fruity Pebbles Cereal with Marshmallows contains gelatin.

Do Fruity Pebbles Contain Eggs

Fruity Pebbles Cereal does not contain any eggs or egg whites.

Do Fruity Pebbles Contain Dairy

Fruity Pebbles Cereal does not contain any dairy products.

You do need to be aware that the OK GO! Fruity Pebbles contain dry milk.

What Are The Ingredients In Fruity Pebbles

You will find the following ingredients in Fruity Pebbles Cereal.

rice, sugar, canola oil, salt, natural and artificial flavor, red 40, yellow 6, yellow 5, turmeric oleoresin (color), blue 1, blue 2, bht and bha added to preserve freshness. vitamins and minerals: sodium ascorbate and ascorbic acid (vitamin c), niacinamide (vitamin b3), reduced iron, zinc oxide, vitamin a palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin b6), thiamin mononitrate (vitamin b1), riboflavin (vitamin b2), folic acid, vitamin d3, vitamin b12.

Are Marshmallow Fruity Pebbles Vegan

Marshmallow Fruity Pebbles are not vegan due to their containing gelatin in addition to various questionable ingredients.

Rice, Sugar, Marshmallows (Sugar, Modified Cornstarch, Corn Syrup, Dextrose, Gelatin, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Yellow 5, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Artificial Flavor), Corn Syrup, Canola Oil, Salt, Contains 1% or Less of: Natural and Artificial Flavor, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, Red 40, Blue 1, BHT Added to Preserve Freshness. Vitamins & Minerals: Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Vitamin A Palmitate, Reduced Iron, Zinc Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Thiamin Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3, Folic Acid, Vitamin B12

Are Ok Go! Fruity Pebbles Vegan

Ok Go! Fruity Pebbles are not vegan-friendly since they contain dry milk.

Rice, Fortified Nonfat Dry Milk (Nonfat Dry Milk, Lactose, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin D3), Sugar, Canola and/or Soybean Oil, Contains 1% or less of: Salt, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Red 40, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Blue 1, Turmeric Oleoresin (color), BHT and BHA added to preserve freshness.

Are Fruity Pebbles Treats Vegan

Fruity Pebbles Treats are not vegan due to their containing gelatin, whey powder, and dry milk in addition to many other questionable ingredients.

Rice, Corn Syrup, Fructose, Sugar, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Coconut, Palm, and Palm Kernel Oils), Dextrose, Gelatin, Salt, Glycerin, Whey Powder, Soy Lecithin, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Non-Fat Dry and Whole Milk Solids, Red 40, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Turmeric Oleoresin (color), Blue 1, Blue 2

Vegan Fruity Pebbles Alternatives

  • Cascadian Farms Fruity Rice Cereal (does contain natural flavors)

Final Thoughts

Fruity Pebbles contain many ingredients like white sugar, natural & artificial flavors, and food colorings that may be avoided by vegans.

Be aware that some of the other Fruity Pebbles branded products like Fruity Pebbles with Marshmallows and OK GO! Fruity Pebbles contain animal products and would not be considered vegan.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Cocoa Pebbles Vegan

Want More Cereal Information?

Recommended Guides

Best Vegan Cereals

How To Shop For Vegan Cereals

Non-Vegan Ingredients In Breakfast Cereals

Favorite Breakfast Supplies