Are jet puffed marshmallows vegan

Can Vegetarians And Vegans Eat Jet-Puffed (Quick Facts)

Jet-Puffed marshmallows are one of the most popular brands of marshmallows but, are they vegetarian and vegan-friendly?

The majority of marshmallows including those made by the Jet-Puffed Brand are not vegetarian or vegan since they contain ingredients that are animal-derived. Luckily, there are other marshmallows that do not contain animal products and are safe for vegetarians and vegans to enjoy.

Can Vegetarians Eat Jet-Puffed Marshmallows

Unfortunately, all of the marshmallows currently sold under the Jet-Puffed brand contain animal products making them not suitable for vegetarians to eat.

Can Vegans Eat Jet-Puffed Marshmallows

Foods Questions
Foods Questions

At this time all of the marshmallows offered by Jet-Puffed contain ingredients from animals making them not vegan-friendly.

Do Jet-Puffed Marshmallows Contain Gelatin

All of the Jet-Puffed Marshmallows contain gelatin that is derived from animal sources.

Can Vegetarians Eat Gelatin?

Do All Flavors Of Jet-Puffed Marshmallows Contain Gelatin

Jet-Puffed Brand of marshmallows has a long list of fun marshmallow flavors and varieties but, unfortunately, all of the marshmallow flavors offed by Jet-puffed contain gelatin.

  • Toasted Coconut
  • Lucky Charms Magically Delicious Marshmallows
  • Peppermint Mallows (seasonal)
  • Pumpkin Spice Mallows (seasonal)
  • Fruit Flavored Flowers
  • Strawberry
  • Strawberry Hearts
  • Candy Corn (seasonal)
  • Fun Mallows Colored
  • Holiday Mallows

What Are The Ingredients In Jet-Puffed Marshmallows

The majority of Jet-Puffed Marshmallows contain the following ingredients.

  • Corn Syrup
  • Sugar
  • Dextrose
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Water
  • Gelatin
  • Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate
  • Artifical Flavors
  • Natural Flavors
  • Food Coloring

Do Jet-Puffed Marshmallows Contain GMOs

Unfortunately, Jet-Puffed Marshmallows include many GMO ingredients like corn syrup, sugar, and cornstarch.

are jet puffed marshmallows vegetarian

Do All Marshmallows Contain Gelatin

It is very common for marshmallows to contain gelatin but, it is possible to make marshmallows without it.

Gelatin is used in marshmallows to hold all the ingredients together and to give marshmallows their classic texture.

Vegetarian And Vegan-Friendly Marshmallows

Luckily there are many vegetarian and vegan-friendly marshmallows on the market if you are aware of them.

Some of my favorites include.

Can Vegetarians Eat Jet-Puffed Marshmallow Creme

Jet-Puffed Marshmallow creme does not contain gelatin or other animal-derived ingredients making it suitable for vegetarians to eat and enjoy.

Can Vegans Eat Jet-Puffed Marshmallow Creme

Although, Jet-Puffed Marshmallow Creme does not contain gelatin it does contain egg whites making it not vegan-friendly.

Can Vegetarians And Vegans Eat Jello?

Are Jet-Puffed Mallow Bits Vegetarian

The Jet-Puffed Mallow Bits contain animal-derived gelatin making them not vegetarian-friendly.

Are Jet-Puffed Mallow Bits Vegan

Unfortunately, the cute little Mallow Bits made by Jet-Puffed are not vegan since they contain gelatin.

Who Makes Jet-Puffed Marshmallows

The Jet-Puffed brand of marshmallows is owned by Kraft Heinz Company.

Final Thoughts

I love marshmallows, it’s something about the subtle vanilla flavor and the pillowy texture that gets me every time.

Unfortunately, as a vegetarian, I can not eat many classic brands like Jet-Puffed since they contain gelatin.

Luckily, now there are many vegetarian and vegan-friendly brands that are producing marshmallows without gelatin and other animal products.

We can rejoice and select one of these treasures the next time we want smores or a cup of hot chocolate.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Can Vegetarians Eat Gelatin?