best vegetarian options at Carl's Jr

What Are The Best Vegetarian And Vegan Options At Carl’s Jr

Carl’s Jr is a classic American Burger Joint offering up flavorful burgers and fries as a vegetarian or vegan can we eat at Carl’s Jr.

Carl’s Jr was the first fast-food restaurant to add a plant-based burger to its menu back in 2018. In addition to the beyond burger vegetarians and vegans can choose from options like breakfast sandwiches, french fries, salads, and burritos.

Can Vegetarians Eat At Carl’s Jr

Vegetarians have a large variety of options to choose from at Carl’s Jr regardless of the time of the day making Carl’s Jr a great place for a quick fast-food meal.

Can Vegans Eat At Carl’s Jr

Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Pop...
Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Popeyes

The vegan breakfast options are limited but, there aren’t many fast food restaurants where you can get a vegan burger and fries making Carl’s Jr a good option for vegans.

Is It Easy To Order As A Vegetarian At Carl’s Jr

With that addition of the Beyond burger as well as numerous vegetarian sides to choose from, ordering as a vegetarian at Carl’s Jr is very simple.

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Vegetarian Menu

Carl’s Jr does not have a separate vegetarian menu but, you can easily find vegetarian options on its main menu.

Vegetarian Options At Carl’s Jr

Carl’s Jr has a nice selection of vegetarian menu options to choose from.

  • Egg and Cheese Breakfast Biscuit
  • Grilled Cheese Breakfast Sandwich (without meat)
  • Egg and Cheese Burritto
  • French Toast Dips
  • Hash Rounds
  • Coffee
  • Juice
  • Soda
  • Water
  • Chocolate and Plain Milk
  • Beyond Famous Star (Beyond Burger)
  • Beyond Firey Famous Star (Beyond Burger)
  • Green Burrito (no meat)
  • The Grilled Burrito (no meat)
  • BRC Burrito
  • Bean & Cheese Burrito
  • 4-Cheese Quesadilla
  • Super Nachos (no meat)
  • Chips With Guacamole
  • Tacos (without meat)
  • Taco Salad (without meat)
  • Crisscut Fries
  • Natural Cut French Fries
  • Fried Zuchini
  • Onion Rings
  • Jalepeno Poppers
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • Oreo Shake
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Strawberry Shake

Vegan Options At Carl’s Jr

Carl’s Jr has a decent amount of vegan menu choices including a plant-based burger.

  • Hashrounds
  • Coffee
  • Juice
  • Soda
  • Water
  • Hashbrowns
  • Beyond Famous Star (no cheese or mayo)
  • Beyond Firey Famous Star (no cheese or mayo)
  • Taco Salad (no meat or cheese)
  • Criss-cut Waffle Fries
  • Natural Cut Fries
  • Cilantro-Lime Rice
  • Guacamole

Best Vegetarian Options At Carl’s Jr

The best vegetarian options at Carl’s Jr are an egg and cheese biscuit, Beyond Famous Star Burger, and the natural-cut French Fries.

Best Vegan Options At Carl’s Jr

The best vegan options at Carl’s Jr are Hashrounds, Beyond Famous Star Burger, and the natural-cut French Fries.

Does Carl’s Jr Serve Breakfast

Carl’s Jr serves breakfast daily including a variety of vegetarian options.

Carl’s Jr Breakfast Hours Explained

Vegetarian Breakfast Options At Carl’s Jr

Carl’s Jr has a nice selection of vegetarian breakfast options.

  • Egg and Cheese Breakfast Biscuit
  • Grilled Cheese Breakfast Sandwich (without meat)
  • Egg and Cheese Burritto
  • French Toast Dips
  • Hash Rounds
  • Coffee
  • Juice
  • Soda
  • Water
  • Chocolate and Plain Milk

Vegan Breakfast Options At Carl’s Jr

The vegan breakfast choices at Carl’s Jr are limited.

  • Hashrounds
  • Coffee
  • Juice
  • Soda
  • Water

Are Carl’s Jr Hashbrowns Vegan

The hashrounds at Carl’s Jr is the only vegan breakfast menu option besides beverages.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Burger King?

Can I Order A Breakfast Sandwich At Carl’s Jr Without Meat

You can order a classic biscuit or sandwich on sourdough toast without the meat. The sandwich would d only include the egg and cheese.

Can I Order A Breakfast Burrito At Carl’s Jr Without Meat

You can order one of Carl’s Jr’s breakfast burritos without the meat.

You can customize your breakfast burrito with ingredients like scrambled eggs, cheese, hash rounds, and sauces.

Best vegan options at Carl's Jr

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Veggie Burger

Carl’s Jr does not have a classic veggie burger but, they do have a beyond burger that is vegetarian and vegan friendly.

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Beyond Burger

In 2018, Carl’s Jr was the first large fast-food brand to add a new plant-based burger to its menu partnering with Beyond Meat.

The Beyond Burger is available at Carl’s Jr.

Does Carl’s Jr Have An Impossible Burger

Carl’s Jr does not have an Impossible Burger, they have a burger made by Beyond Meat instead.

If you are looking for an Impossible Burger, Burger King offers the Impossible Whopper to its customers.

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Vegan Chicken Sandwich

Carl’s Jr does not have a vegan chicken sandwich at this time.

At this time Jack In The Box is testing a vegan chicken sandwich at limited locations.

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Veggie Patty

Carl’s Jr does not have a typical veggie patty sandwich, instead, they have a plan-based meat patty called the beyond burger.

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Fish Sandwich

Some vegetarians still consume fish and seafood.

Carl’s Jr offers a Beer Battered Fish Sandwich made from Alaskan Pollack served with lettuce and tartar sauce on s soft seeded bun.

Vegetarian Main Dishes At Carl’s Jr

  • Beyond Famous Star (Beyond Burger)
  • Beyond Firey Famous Star (Beyond Burger)
  • Green Burrito (no meat)
  • The Grilled Burrito (no meat)
  • BRC Burrito
  • Bean & Cheese Burrito
  • 4-Cheese Quesadilla
  • Super Nachos (no meat)
  • Chips With Guacamole
  • Tacos (without meat)
  • Taco Salad (without meat)

What Is The Beyond Famous Star Burger At Carl’s Jr

The Beyond Famous Star Burger at Carl’s Jr is a classic loaded burger that starts with a plant-based Beyond Burger patty on a soft seeded bun topped with lettuce, tomato, cheese, mayo, and Carl’s Jr special sauce.

What Is The Beyond Firey Famous Star Burger At Carl’s Jr

The Beyond Firey Famous Star Burger is your classic burger in plant-based form plus the spicy additions of jalapenos and Carl’s Jr’s firey sauce.

Is Carl’s Jrs Gravy Vegetarian

The gravy at Carl’s Jr is not vegetarian friendly since it contains animal products.

Can I Order A Green Burrito Without Meat

You can order Carl’s Jr’s famous green burrito without the meat giving you a delicious burrito that is a flour tortilla filled with cilantro-lime rice, pinto beans, cheese, chili hot sauce, pico de gallo, and topped with green sauce, crema, and Cotija cheese.

Can I Order A Grilled Burrito Without Meat At Carl’s Jr

You can make your grilled burrito vegetarian-friendly by omitting the meat.

What Is A BRC Burrito At Carl’s Jr

The BRC Burrito at Carl’s Jr is a warm grilled tortilla filled with pinto beans, cilantro-lime rice, cheese, hot sauce, and pico de gallo.

Vegan Main Dishes At Carl’s Jr

  • Beyond Famous Star (no cheese or mayo)
  • Beyond Firey Famous Star (no cheese or mayo)
  • Taco Salad (no meat or cheese)

Is The Beyond Burger At Carl’s Jr Vegan

The beyond burger is vegan but, it is prepared in a restaurant that prepares other meat products making cross-contamination a probability.

The Beyond Famous Star Burger is served with cheese and mayonnaise. You will need to ask for this to be committed in order to make it vegan.

Is Carl’s Jrs Gravy Vegan

The gravy at Carls Jr is not vegan friendly since it contains both dairy and meat products.

Is Carl’s Jrs Special Sauce Vegan

Carl’s Jr’s special sauce is both vegetarian and vegan friendly.

Can I Replace A The Meat With A Beyond Patty On Any Carl’s Jr Sandwich

You can replace any meat patties or chicken patties with a Beyond Patty in any sandwich on the menu at Carl’s Jr.

Vegetarian Sides At Carl’s Jr.

Carl’s Jr has a nice selection of vegetarian sides to choose from.

  • Crisscut Fries
  • Natural Cut French Fries
  • Fried Zuchinni
  • Onion Rings
  • Jalepeno Poppers

Are Carl’s Jrs Fries Vegetarian

Both the Crisscut and Natural cut fries offered at Carl’s Jr are vegetarian.

Vegan Sides At Carl’s Jr

  • Hashbrowns
  • Criss-cut Waffle Fries
  • Natural Cut Fries
  • Cilantro-Lime Rice
  • Guacamole

Are The Fries At Carl’s Jr Vegan

The Criss-cut fries and the natural cut fries at Cral’s Jr are both vegan-friendly.

Is The Fried Zuchinni At Carl’s Jr Vegan

The fried zucchini at Carl’s Jr is not vegan since it contains both milk and eggs.

Are The Onion Rings At Carl’s Jr Vegan

The onion rings at Carl’s Jr are not vegan friendly since they contain dairy products.

Is Carl’s Jr Firey Sauce Vegan

The Firey Sauce offered at Carl’s Jr on the Firey Beyond burger is not vegan friendly.

Does Carl’s Jr Have Salads

Carl’s Jr has a delicious taco salad that can be made vegetarian or vegan by omitting the meat and cheese.

The taco salad at Carl’s Jr is a crispy corn taco bowl filled with shredded lettuce, fresh salsa, four-cheese blend, hot sauce, guacamole, pico de gallo, crema, and cotija cheese.

Does Carl’s Jr Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

Carl’s Jr does not offer any vegetarian-friendly kids meals.

The best vegetarian options for kids at Carl’s Jr would be the Beyond burger, cheese quesadilla, or bean and chees burrito with french fries.

Are Any Of Carl’s Jrs Kids Meals Vegan

None of the kid’s meals offered at Carl’s Jr are vegan.

Vegetarian Desserts At Carl’s Jr

Carl’s Jr has a nice selection of vegetarian sweets to end your meal with.

  • Chocolate Cake
  • Strawberry Swirl Cheesecake
  • Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • Oreo Shake
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Strawberry Shake

Does Carl’s Jr Have Any Vegan Desserts

Unfortunately, at this time Carls Jr does not have any vegan-friendly desserts.

Are The Buns At Carl’s Jr Vegan

The seeded buns, plain buns, and flour tortillas at Carl’s Jr are all vegan-friendly.

The “fresh-baked buns” and biscuits contain dairy and are not vegan.

What Does Carl’s Jr Have For Vegan Toppings

  • Ketchup
  • Mustard
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Guacamole
  • Lettuce
  • Tomatoe
  • Diced Onions
  • Red Onions
  • Pickles
  • Jalepenos

What Type Of Oil Does Carl’s Jr Use

Carl’s Jr uses a blend of corn and soybean oil to cook their food.

Does Carl’s Jr Have A Secret Menu

Just like many other fast-food restaurants, Carl’s Jr has a popular secret menu of mostly burger creations.

Will Carl’s Jr Have More Vegetarian Options In The Future

Carl’s Jr was ahead of the game being the first fast-food restaurant to add a plant-based burger to its menu.

With the success of Beyond Burger, I can only imagine that Carl’s Jr will continue to be ahead of the trends.

Is Carl’s Jr Vegetarian Friendly

Carl’s Jr is vegetarian-friendly offering breakfast, lunch, and dinner options for its vegetarian customers to choose from.

Is Carl’s Jr Vegan Friendly

Carl’s Jr is vegan friendly being one of the few fast-food restaurants where vegans can grab a burger and fries.

Final Thoughts

Carl’s Jr was the first fast-food chain to introduce plant-based burgers giving it some extra points in the eyes of vegetarians.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At McDonald’s