What are the best vegetarian options at burger king

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Burger King

Burger King is a classic fast food restaurant that is famous for its flame-broiled burgers. As a burger-themed restaurant is it possible to find any vegetarian or vegan options on the menu?

Burger King may surprise you with its variety of vegetarian and vegan menu options including the popular Impossible Burger, classic fries, and accidentally vegan french toast sticks.

Table of Contents

Can Vegetarians Eat At Burger King

Burger King has been a leader in the fast-food market introducing the popular “Impossible Whopper”.

Vegetarian food in Japan: Does Japa... x
Vegetarian food in Japan: Does Japan have any?

Vegetarians have a nice selection of vegetarian options to choose from at Burger King.

Can Vegans Eat At Burger King

Although Burger King doesn’t have a large amount of vegan-friendly menu options to choose from, vegans are able to find something suitable to eat at any time of the day.

Is It Easy To Order At Burger King As A Vegetarian

Ordering at Burger King as a vegetarian or vegan is fairly easy. You do need to be aware of the special instruction needed to make sure that your Impossible Whopper is being prepared in a manner that avoids cross-contamination with meat products.

Vegetarian Options At Burger King

  • Egg & Cheese Buiscut Sandwich
  • Egg & Cheese Croissant
  • Pancake Platter
  • Hasbrowns
  • French Toast Sticks
  • Coffee
  • Tea
  • Juice
  • Soda
  • Milk
  • Impossible Whopper
  • Classic Fries
  • Onion Rings
  • Mozzerella Sticks
  • Cheesy Tots
  • Jalepeno Chedder Bites
  • Motts Applesauce
  • Side Salad
  • Hershey’s Sundae Pie
  • Oreo Cookie Shake
  • Chocolate Oreo Cookie Shake
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Strawberry Shake
  • Soft Serve Cup
  • Soft Serve Cone

Vegan Options At Burger King

  • Impossible Whopper (non-broiler method and without mayo)
  • Hashbrowns
  • French Toast Sticks
  • Classic French Fries
  • Side Garden Salad (without cheese)
  • Motts Applesauce
  • Whopper Jr (without meat)
  • Coffee
  • Juices
  • Teas
  • Soda

Best Vegetarian Options At Burger King

The best vegetarian option at Burger King for breakfast is an Egg & Cheese Biscuit.

The best vegetarian option at Burger King for lunch or dinner is the Impossible Whopper.

The Best vegetarian snack at burger king would be the Classic French Fries.

The Best vegetarian dessert at burger king would be a Vanilla Soft Serve Cone.

Best Vegan Options At Burger King

The best vegan breakfast option at Burger King would be the French Toast Sticks.

The best vegan lunch or dinner at Burger King would be the Impossible Burger.

The best vegan snack at Burger King would be the Classic French Fries.

The best and only vegan dessert at Burger King is the Motts Applesauce.

Are burger kings fries vegan

Does Burger King Serve Breakfast

Burger King offers a full breakfast menu every day of the week.

What Does Burger King Offer For Vegetarian Breakfast Options

  • Egg & Cheese Buiscut Sandwich
  • Egg & Cheese Croissant
  • Pancake Platter
  • Hasbrowns
  • French Toast Sticks
  • Coffee
  • Tea
  • Juice
  • Soda
  • Milk

Can I Order A Crossiant Sandwich At Burger King Without The Meat

Croissant sandwiches are delicious although, Burger King doesn’t list an egg and cheese croissant sandwich on its menu without meat you can special order one.

Does Burger King Have Any Vegan Breakfast Items

Burger King has a small number of vegan breakfast options to choose from.

  • Hashbrowns
  • French Toast Sticks
  • Motts Applesauce
  • Coffee
  • Juices
  • Teas
  • Soda

Are The French Toast Sticks At Burger King Vegan

It may come as a surprise to many since french toast is usually made with eggs and milk that Burger King’s french toast sticks are vegan.

Does Burger King Have A Veggie Burger

Burger King used to carry a Morningstar Farms veggie burger on its menu.

In October of 2019 after launching the Impossible Whopper, Burger King decided to no longer carry the Morningstar Farms veggie burger.

Does Burger King Have An Impossible Burger

In August 2019, Burger King successfully launched the Impossible Whopper in all of its restaurant locations after a limited test within 59 St. Louis restaurants.

The Impossible Whopper is currently thriving as a menu option available to vegetarians or those that would like a meat alternative.

Does Burger King Have A Beyond Burger

Burger King partnered with Impossible Foods to create a one-of-a-kind Impossible Whopper. They do not have a Beyond Meat burger on the menu.

Does Burger Kings Impossible Whopper Taste Good

The Impossible Whopper is freakishly good. Honestly, when I have one I second guess if they gave me the Impossible Burger or a real meat patty.

Where Burger Kings Impossible Burger shines is in the creation of the thin patty. Most plant-based burgers are created into thicker patties. The thin patty allows for a better ratio of the burger patty, bun, and toppings.

The Impossible Whopper is a very filling sandwich so be aware that you may not need any fries on the side.

Does Burger Kings Impossible Whopper Taste Like Meat

I haven’t had a real burger patty in over ten years but, the Impossible Whopper tastes identical to meat as far as I am concerned.

Even meat-eaters have had a hard time determining if the Impossible Whopper is real meat or not.

Is Burger King’s Impossible Whopper Cooked On The Same Grill At Meat

The Impossible Whopper at Burger King is cooked on the same grill equipment as its meat burgers making cross-contamination a high likelihood.

Burger King has added an option to cook the Impossible Whopper in a “non-broiler” method that eliminates cross-contamination.

Make sure to ask for this method if cross-contamination is a concern for you.

What Is The “Non-Broiler” Method Of Cooking At Burger King

The “non-broiler” method of cooking the Impossible Burger at Burger King is a fancy name for microwaving.

Does Burger King Have Veggie Nuggets

In October of 2021, Burger King tested out veggie nuggets at limited locations but, they have yet to add them to the menu.

The nuggets were received very well by consumers, hopefully, they will become a regular item in the future.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Chick Fil A

What Does Burger King Have For Vegetarian Sides

Burger King has a classic lineup of vegetarian sides.

I personally enjoy the addition of mozzarella sticks and jalapeno cheddar bites. They are a nice option for a quick snack on the go.

  • Classic Fries
  • Onion Rings
  • Mozzerella Sticks
  • Cheesy Tots
  • Jalepeno Chedder Bites
  • Motts Applesauce

Are Burger Kings French Fries Vegan

Burger King’s classic french fries do not contain animal products like the fries at McDonald’s making them a vegan-friendly option.

Are Burger Kings Onion Rings Vegan

The onion rings at Burger King are not vegan since they contain dairy products in the batter.

Are Burger Kings Mozzerella Sticks Vegetarian

The mozzarella sticks and marinara dipping sauce at Burger King are both vegetarian-friendly.

Burger Kings Vegan Side Dishes

Although, Burger King’s vegan side dishes are limited they do include hashbrowns and classic french fries.

  • Hashbrowns
  • Classic French Fries
  • Side Garden Salad (without cheese)

Does Burger King Use The Same Fryers For Every Menu Item

Burger King shares its fryers with all of its menu items which, allows for the possibility of cross-contamination between fried chicken products and vegan items like classic fries and french toast sticks.

Does Burger King Have Salads

Burger offers two salads a Chicken Garden Salad and a Simple Side Salad.

Burger Kings Vegetarian Salads And Dressings

The only vegetarian salad option at Burger King is a classic side salad that contains lettuce, tomatoes, croutons, and a three-cheese medley.

Burger Kings carries a variety o Ken’s Salad Dressings including.

  • Ranch
  • Light Honey Balsamic Dressing
  • Light Italian
  • Honey Mustard
  • Avocado Ranch

Vegan Salads And Dressings At Burger King

You can order a side salad without the cheese with light Italian dressing for a simple vegan salad option.

Does Burger King Have Vegetarian Kids Meals

None of the kid’s meals offered at Burger King are vegetarian.

Some vegetarian options for kids to consider are.

  • Impossible Whopper
  • Whopper Jr. (without meat)
  • Mozzerella Sticks
  • Jalepeno Chedder Bites
  • Cheesy Tater Tots
  • Classic French Fries
  • Onion Rings
  • Side Salad
  • Motts Applesauce

Does Burger King Have Vegan Kids Meals

Burger King doesn’t have any vegan kids’ meal options on its menu.

Children can select from the variety of vegan menu options including.

  • Impossible Whopper (non-broiler method and without mayo)
  • Hashbrowns
  • French Toast Sticks
  • Classic French Fries
  • Side Garden Salad (without cheese)
  • Motts Applesauce
  • Whopper Jr (without meat)
  • Coffee
  • Juices
  • Teas
  • Soda
what are the best vegan options at burger king

Does Burger King Have Any Vegetarian Desserts

  • Hershey’s Sundae Pie
  • Oreo Cookie Shake
  • Chocolate Oreo Cookie Shake
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Vanilla Shake
  • Strawberry Shake
  • Soft Serve Cup
  • Soft Serve Cone

Does Burger King Still Have The Dutch Apple Pie

Apple pie is an American staple, unfortunately, Burger King has discontinued the Dutch Apple Pie.

The Dutch Apple Pie was not discontinued out of a lack of popularity instead, the manufacturer stopped producing the apple pie leaving the Hershey’s Sundae Pie as the sole pie option.

I can remember when I was a child Burger King also had a cherry pie on its menu.

Hopefully, Burger King will be able to bring back the apple pie and please those who miss it.

Are Any Of Burger Kings Desserts Vegan

The dutch apple pie that was once on the menu at Burger King happened to be a vegan dessert option.

Unfortunately now the only sweet vegan option at Burger King for dessert would be the Motts Applesauce.

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At Wendy’s

Are The Burger Buns At Burger King Vegan

The burger buns at Burger King are vegan friendly but, be aware that the Impossible Whopper is cooked on the same equipment as meat making it not suitable for many vegans.

Burger King has decided to offer a non-broiler method of preparing the Impossible Whopper to eliminate cross-contamination with its meat products.

Make sure to ask for this method of cooking when ordering.

Does Burger King Have Any Vegan Sauces

  • BBQ Sauce
  • Sweet & Sour Sauce
  • Italian Dressing

Is Burger Kings Mayonaise Vegan

The mayonnaise offered at Burger King is not vegan. If you happen to order the Impossible Whopper make sure to request no mayo.

What Type Of Oil Does Burger King Use

Burger King prepares its food in soybean oil.

Does Burger King Have A Secret Menu

Burger King has a secret menu full of fun options including a side of Fring’s which is half onion rings and half french fries.

Will Burger King Have More Vegetarian Options In The Future

It appears that Burger King is trying to appeal to its vegetarian customers by offering the Morningstar Veggie Burger in the past and introducing the popular Impossible Whopper.

Recently, including a test for veggie nuggets makes burger king a more promising fast food restaurant.

They are a step ahead of Mcdonald’s in many ways but, still have room for improvement.

More vegan options would be welcomed, we will be watching.

Is Burger King Vegetarian Friendly

I wouldn’t say that Burger King is the most vegetarian-friendly restaurant that you can visit but, if you are hungry and need a quick meal you are sure to find something at Burger King that you can eat.

Is Burger King Vegan Friendly

In some ways, Burger King is a vegan-friendly restaurant with the addition of a vegan burger and the possibility of adding vegan nuggets to the menu.

On the other hand, the vegan options are very limited leaving a vegan with few options.

Final Thoughts

Burger King is one of the OG fast-food restaurants.

Many of us probably have fond memories of going to a Burger King as a child.

We had one nearby that had a giant outdoor playground and another with a large indoor playground which was so welcoming for a kid in the snowy winter of Maine.

The classic flame-broiled burgers with mustard and pickles bring a nostalgic smile to my face.

Luckily Burger King is trying to offer vegetarian and vegan items to its customers which are more than others can say.

Personally, I say add more vegetarian and vegan menu items and get rid of the creepy “Burger King” man.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At McDonald’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.