Is SkinnyPop Vegan Or Vegetarian

Is SkinnyPop Vegan Or Vegetarian (Quick Facts)

Popcorn is a favorite snack of many people with SkinnyPop being a quick grab-and-go snack but, is SkinnyPop safe for vegans and vegetarians to enjoy?

The majority of SkinnyPop flavored popcorn is vegan and vegetarian. Surprisingly you will discover one cheese-based flavor that is also vegan but, be aware there are additional flavors that do contain dairy products like cheese, whey, and butter.

Is SkinnyPop Vegan

The majority of the popcorn flavors offered by SkinnyPop are vegan-friendly, there are a few flavors that contain cheese or other dairy products that are not vegan.

Is SkinnyPop Vegetarian

Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Pop...
Vegetarian and Vegan Options At Popeyes

All of the SkinnyPop flavors are safe for vegetarians to enjoy as long as you are a vegetarian that still eats dairy and cheese.

Is SkinnyPop Plant-Based

Those that follow a plant-based diet eat a diet that is filled with plant-based foods like fruit, vegetables, grains, and legumes.

The remainder of a plant-based diet can occasionally contain other foods like meat, dairy, and processed foods on rare occasions.

SkinnyPop is a minimally processed food if you even want to call it that.

The majority of those on a strict plant-based diet would still be able to enjoy SkinnyPop popcorn in moderation.

Does SkinnyPop Contain Dairy

Some of the SkinnyPop popcorn flavors do contain dairy products.

Does SkinnyPop Contain Gelatin

Usually, popcorn does not contain gelatin, sometimes it can sneak into foods if mini marshmallows have been added to the mix.

Luckily, SkinnyPop Popcorn does not contain any gelatin.

What Ingredients Are In SkinnyPop Popcorn

The classic original flavored SkinnyPop Popcorn contains the following ingredients.

  • Popcorn
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Salt

What Flavors Of SkinnyPop Are Vegan

The following flavors of SkinnyPop Popcorn are safe for vegans to snack on.

  • Original
  • Sea Salt & Pepper
  • Twist Of Lime
  • White Cheddar
  • Sweet & Salty Kettle
  • Sweet Vanilla Kettle

Is The White Cheddar Flavor Of SkinnyPop Vegan

Much to the surprise of many, the White Cheddar flavor of SkinnyPop Popcorn is vegan-friendly.

The “Cheese” used in this flavor is dairy free.

What Flavors Of SkinnyPop Are Not Vegan

There are a few flavors of SkinnyPop Popcorn that are not vegan.

The non-vegan flavors of SkinnPop are.

  • Aged White Cheddar
  • Real Butter

Why Is Aged White Cheddar SkinnyPop Not Vegan

The Aged White Cheddar Flavor of Popcorn contains a variety of non-vegan ingredients.

  • Organic Cheddar Cheese
  • Organic Whey
  • Organic Non-Fat Dry Milk

Why Is Real Butter SkinnyPop Popcorn Not Vegan

The Real Butter SkinnyPop Flavor contains the following non-vegan ingredients.

  • Organic Whey
  • Organic Butter
  • Organic Dry Non-Fat Milk

What Flavors Of SkinnyPop Are Vegetarian

At this time all of the current flavors of SkinnyPop Popcorn are vegetarian-friendly.

  • Original
  • Sea Salt & Pepper
  • Twist Of Lime
  • White Cheddar
  • Aged White Cheddar
  • Real Butter
  • Sweet & Salty Kettle
  • Sweet Vanilla Kettle
Is SkinnyPop Vegetarian

Does SkinnyPop Contains GMO Ingredients

The brand behind SkinnyPop popcorn feels strongly about providing its customers a snack that is healthy and free of questionable ingredients like GMOs or Genetically Modified Organisms.

SkinnyPop Popcorn does not contain GMO Ingredients.

Does SkinnyPop Contain Artifical Flavors

SkinnyPop prides itself in using the highest quality ingredients that they can, this excludes using any artificial flavors in their products.

Does SkinnyPop Contain Preservatives

SkinnyPop Popcorn does not contain any preservatives in any of its products.

Does SkinnyPop Contain Transfats

SkinnyPop popcorn does not contain any transfats or questionable hydrogenated oils.

Does SkinnyPop Contain Nuts

Some very popular popcorn snack products contain nuts, like classic Cracker Jack.

SkinnyPop on the other hand does not contain any nuts.

What Kind Of Oil Does SkinnyPop Use To Pop Its Popcorn

The SkinnyPop Brand uses sunflower oil to pop its popcorn in.

Final Thoughts

I would say most of us can not resist grabbing a handful of popcorn and snacking on it especially if it is freshly popped or flavored to perfection.

Luckily, the SkinnyPop brands provide a large variety of sweet and savory popcorn flavors for instant snacking.

The popcorn offered by SkinnyPop only contains highl= quality ingredients and is vegetarian as well as has many vegan flavors.

Vegans may be surprised to discover that they can enjoy cheese-flavored popcorn when grabbing some SkinnyPop.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Are Lay’s BBQ Chips Vegan Or Vegetarian (Quick Facts)