Is KFC Sauce Vegetarian

Is KFC Sauce Vegetarian (Quick Facts)

Who doesn’t love a good dipping sauce? KFC has a special sauce but, is KFC Sauce vegetarian?

The special sauce at KFC is vegetarian-friendly since it does not contain any animal products that are usually avoided by vegetarians. KFC Sauce does contain egg yolks and should be avoided by those who avoid eggs.

Can Vegetarians Eat KFC Sauce

Vegetarians can enjoy KFC Sauce since it doesn’t contain any ingredients that are off-limits to most vegetarians.

Why Wouldn’t KFC Sauce Be Vegetarian

Sometimes sauces can have hidden animal-based ingredients in the form of dehydrated meats broths, gelatin, and fats.

What Ingredients Are In KFC Sauce

The following ingredients are found in KFC Sauce.

Soybean Oil, Ketchup (Tomato Concentrate, Distilled Vinegar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Syrup, Salt, Spice, Onion*, Natural Flavor), Water, Sugar, Prepared Mustard (Water, Distilled Vinegar, Mustard Seed, Salt, Turmeric, Spice), Molasses, Distilled Vinegar, Egg Yolks, Salt, Mustard Seed, Sodium Benzoate And Potassium Sorbate (As Preservatives), Spices (Includes Mustard), Xanthan Gum, Garlic*, Onion*, Calcium Disodium Edta Added To Protect Flavor. *Dehydrated

Does KFC Sauce Contain Chicken

The special sauce at KFC does not contain any chicken products.

Does KFC Sauce Contain Lard

You will not find lard in the special sauce at KFC.

Is KFC Sauce Vegetarian

Vegetarian Sauces At KFC

KFC offers a variety of sauces that are vegetarian-friendly.

  • BBQ Sauce
  • Colonel’s Buttery Spread
  • Grape Jelly
  • Honey Mustard
  • Honey Sauce
  • Ketchup
  • Lemon Juice
  • Ranch
  • Strawberry Jam

Final Thoughts

Luckily, all of the current sauces at KFC are safe for vegetarians to enjoy including the special KFC Sauce.

You may not be dipping chicken in the sauce but, the secret recipe fries at KFC are great for dipping.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

What Are The Best Vegetarian Options At KFC