Is Grey Poupon Vegan

Is Grey Poupon Vegan (Quick Facts)

Grey Poupon became famous in the 1980s with its unforgettable commercials but, is Grey Poupon vegan?

You will now discover five varieties of Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard at your local grocery store. Some with horseradish and others with course whole grey mustard. For many vegans Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard is safe for them to enjoy but, others may choose to avoid it due to one controversial ingredient.

Can Vegans Eat Grey Poupon Mustard

Grey Poupon now offers a small selection of dijon mustards including the classic Grey Poupon, Course Whole Ground, and even one with horseradish.

Luckily, all of the dijon mustards offered under the Grey Poupon Brand are vegan-friendly.

The only exceptions would be if you avoid consuming regular white sugar.

Why Wouldn’t Grey Poupon Mustard Be Vegan

Condiments like dijon mustard can often contain animal-sourced ingredients.

Some of the most common animal-based ingredients are.

  • Anchovies
  • Fish Sauce
  • Honey
  • Eggs
  • White Sugar (for some)

Why Wouldn’t The White Sugar In Grey Poupon Be Vegan

Regular white sugar is a controversial ingredient since it is often processed using bone char.

Many vegans will avoid consuming regular white sugar and instead choose products that include organic sugar.

Does Grey Poupon Contain Dairy

Grey Poupon does not contain any dairy products.

Does Grey Poupon Contain Eggs

Although mayonnaise can contain eggs, Grey Poupon Dijon mustard does not contain any eggs.

Does Grey Poupon Contain Broth

Grey Poupon does not contain any broths.

Does Grey Poupon Contain Fish

Some condiments like Worcestershire sauce and Heinz 57 Sauce contain fish like anchovies or fish sauce.

In this case, all of the dijon mustards offered under the Grey Poupon Brand do not contain any fish or seafood-sourced ingredients.

Is Grey Poupon Vegan

What Ingredients Are In Grey Poupon Mustard

You will find the following ingredients in the classic Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard.

Distilled White Vinegar, Mustard Seed, Water, Salt, White Wine, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid, Fruit Pectin, Sugar, Spices

Is Grey Poupon Deli Mustard With Horseradish Vegan

Grey Poupon Deli Mustard with Horseradish is vegan-friendly.

Is Grey Poupon Country Dijon Course Ground Mustard Vegan

Grey Poupon Country Dijon Course Ground Mustard is vegan.

Is Grey Poupon Mild And Creamy Dijon Vegan

Grey Poupon Mild & Creamy Dijon is vegan.

Is Grey Poupon Harvest Course Mustard Vegan

Grey Poupon Harvest Course Ground Mustard is safe for vegans to enjoy.

Final Thoughts

I love condiments including the tangy and classic Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard.

Luckily, vegans can enjoy all of the Grey Poupon varieties unless they are avoiding regular white sugar.

All Grey Poupon varieties include regular white sugar.

Other Articles You May Enjoy!

Is Miracle Whip Vegan